Français 3, Final Exam Review 2012

Dimension: px
Commencer à balayer dès la page:

Download "Français 3, Final Exam Review 2012"

Transcription

1 A. Vocabulaire : The vocabulary will be from the Restaurant Unit, and verbs that we have used throughout the year. B. Passé Composé vs. Imparfait When would you use the imparfait? What does it mean? When would you use the passé composé? What does it mean? Passé composé: Refers to action. Contains words. It means blank. 1) Choose between avoir and être. a) Is it one of the 17 verbs (or a reflexive) that is in the song? Use a form of b) If it s not in the song, use a form of. c) Most verbs use (circle one set of verbs avoir or être): avoir être J ai Je suis Tu as Tu es Il a Il est Nous avons Nous sommes Vous avez Vous êtes Ils ont Ils sont 2) The second word is the past participle. You have to know how to spell it. a) For verbs ending in e like marche (-er verbs): Il a march b) For verbs ending in it like finit (-ir verbs): Il a fin c) For MOST verbs ending in d like attend (-re verbs): Il a attend d) For verbs ending in t like boit (irregular verbs as well as prend): The past participle will be different for each one. Il boit Il a Il dit Il a Il prend Il a Il voit Il a Il écrit Il a Il conduit Il a 1

2 Il met Il a Il lit Il a Il court Il a Il rit Il a For these spellings, double check the. 3) If it s an être verb: Add. BUY ONLY IF the person doing the action is or. Elle s est dépêché Ils sont allé Elles sont tombé NOT : Il est allé (NO EXTRA LETTERS FOR MASCULINE SINGULAR!) C. Passé composé. Translate the following sentences. a. She drank milk. Elle du lait. b. He ate fried fish Il du poisson frit. c. He went to Meijer. Il à Meijer. d. He told her that she won. Il qu elle. e. She didn t study last night. Elle pas hier soir. f. They lost the match. Ils le match. g. We arrived late. Nous en retard. h. They died a horrible death. Ils une mort horrible. i. I ran to school. J à l école. j. I waited (for) you, but you didn t arrive. Je t, mais tu n pas. 2

3 Imparfait: It is used for b_c r _d, d_s _p _ n, and for on-going or re _ d actions. It means was blank or to blank 1. Begin with the form. 2. Take off 3. Add the correct imparfait ending: The imparfait endings are: Je Nous Tu Vous Il Ils We were watching = Nous They were going. = Ils D. Imparfait. Translate the following sentences using the imparfait. a. She had/used to have a big dog. Elle un grand chien. b. They had a problem. Ils un problème. c. He used to live in Indiana. Il en Indiana. d. She was tall and thin. Elle grande et mince. e. I was sad. J triste. f. We were talking. Nous. g. I wanted a popsicle. Je un esquimau. h. You were eating. Tu mangeais. E. Present tense: Be able to fill in the correct form of the verb in present tense regular and 3

4 irregular verbs. a. They eat b. We talk. c. I choose. d. Y all choose. e. She sells. f. They answer. g. We sleep. h. Are you guys drinking? i. We re leaving. j. They can/are able to go. k. I m going. l. They do. m. We are. n. Y all have. o. They take. p. I laugh. F. Impératif (Commands): How would you tell people to do the following things. 1. Call me! (tu) 5. Don t skip class! (vous) 2. Listen! (tu) 6. Don t do that! (tu) 3. Watch! (vous) 7. Be nice! (tu) 4. Pass a good weekend! (vous) (Remember the commands for Be and Have are irregular: Sois/Soyez, Aies/Ayez) G. Des verbes réfléchis. Write in the correct reflexive pronoun. me (m ) te (t ) se (s ) nous vous 4

5 1. Je ennuie. 2. Nous amusons. Français 3, Final Exam Review Levez-, s il vous plaît. 4. Elle appelle Élise. 5. Comment tu appelles? 6. Quand est-ce qu ils marient? H. Futur (going to do) aller + infinitive: 1. They re going to talk. 2. Are we going to work? 3. Where are you going to go? 4. She is going to wait. 5. I am going to leave. 6. We are going to go out. 7. When are you going to finish? i. Questions Personnelles. Answer the following questions in French using complete sentences and the correct form of the verb in past tense. 1. Quand tu étais jeune, est-ce que tu avais un chat? 2. Qu est-ce que tu as dit à ton ami aujourd hui? 3. Qui a fait le dîner pour ta famille hier soir? 4. Où est-ce que tu es allé(e) le week-end passé? 5. Est-ce que tu t es amusé(e) hier? Pourquoi ou pourquoi pas? 5

6 6. Qu est-ce que tu vas faire le weekend de Memorial Day? 7. Qu est-ce que tu as fait avant cette classe? 8. Qu est-ce que tu feras après que tu auras fini l école? 9. Si tu pouvais voyager dans le temps, quand et où est-ce que tu irais? Qu est-ce que tu ferais? Read a story in English and decide whether the verb would be Imparfait or Passé Composé in French. Then, read the same story in French, and FILL IN the correct verb form to go in the sentence. You will be given the infinitive. On the exam, you will read a story in past tense and answer questions. You will also write a story in past tense, using passé composé and imparfait. Speaking: Conversation: Answer basic questions about yourself. Questions will be in the past, present and future. Listening: Listen to questions and tell whether they are in past, present or future. Briefly answer. You will hear 5 new words in French, and have them spelled for you. Write each word, spelling it correctly. Then, listen to a description of each word in French, and write down what each word means in English. You may have the opportunity to ask questions ONLY in French to get clarification if necessary. Listen to a recording about vacation activities. Tell whether the activities took place in a past vacation or are planned for a future vacation. 6

Le Passé Composé. Grammaire. The perfect tense or the passé compose is used to speak about the past tense in French. The perfect tense has two parts:

Le Passé Composé. Grammaire. The perfect tense or the passé compose is used to speak about the past tense in French. The perfect tense has two parts: Le Passé Composé The perfect tense or the passé compose is used to speak about the past tense in French. The perfect tense has two parts: 1. Avoir To have 2. The Past participle Grammaire Part 1/ La première

Plus en détail

PASSÉ COMPOSÉ AVEC AVOIR

PASSÉ COMPOSÉ AVEC AVOIR PASSÉ COMPOSÉ AVEC AVOIR PASSÉ COMPOSÉ English uses three ways to express actions in the past I have played I did play I played In French the past tense is only expressed in one way but it can mean all

Plus en détail

Le passé composé. Qu est-ce que c est? DANS VOS CAHIERS Écrivez des notes SVP. The compound past

Le passé composé. Qu est-ce que c est? DANS VOS CAHIERS Écrivez des notes SVP. The compound past Le passé composé Le passé composé Qu est-ce que c est? The compound past DANS VOS CAHIERS Écrivez des notes SVP Trouvez les expressions au passé > Samedi dernier j ai beaucoup accompli.

Plus en détail

Pierre a un rendez-vous

Pierre a un rendez-vous A Le passé composé avec avoir pp. 110-111 To describe past actions, the French use a past tense called the PASSÉ COMPOSÉ. Note the forms of the passé composé in the following sentences. J ai acheté un

Plus en détail

French II A. Revision E

French II A. Revision E French II A Revision E Le Passé Composé des verbes réguliers In French, you use the passé composé to talk about an action that is completed in the past. The passé composé of most French verbs is formed

Plus en détail

Let s take another look at the second part of the passé composé. Remember we said each passé composé in French is composed of two parts.

Let s take another look at the second part of the passé composé. Remember we said each passé composé in French is composed of two parts. le passé composé The passé composé indicates past action. Each verb is composed of two parts. The first part of each verb is the auxiliary or helping verb. The auxiliary verb is usually the present tense

Plus en détail

French III. Prerequisite: French II. The following materials are needed for this course: Oak Meadow French III Syllabus French 3 Bien dit!

French III. Prerequisite: French II. The following materials are needed for this course: Oak Meadow French III Syllabus French 3 Bien dit! INDEPENDENT LEAR NING S INC E 1975 French III The new French III program uses the latest technology in learning a world language. This updated course consists of the student text and online access to links

Plus en détail

CHAPITRE 3 Nom Date 1 PENDANT ET APRES LES COURS. 1 Légendes Complete the captions for each of the following illustrations. à huit.

CHAPITRE 3 Nom Date 1 PENDANT ET APRES LES COURS. 1 Légendes Complete the captions for each of the following illustrations. à huit. CHAPITRE 3 Nom Date 1 Vocabulaire Mots 1 PENDANT ET APRES LES COURS 1 Légendes Complete the captions for each of the following illustrations. 1 Patrick à l école à huit. 2 Il passé à l école. 3 Les élèves

Plus en détail

Coffee Break French Season 3 Expansion Pack A. Radio Lingua Ltd.

Coffee Break French Season 3 Expansion Pack A. Radio Lingua Ltd. Coffee Break French Season 3 Expansion Pack A Radio Lingua Ltd www.radiolingua.com Episode 1... 3 English phrases for translation... 3 Episode 1 Answer Key... 4 French translations... 4 Episode 2... 5

Plus en détail

Français 3: Study Guide Semester 1 Final Exam

Français 3: Study Guide Semester 1 Final Exam Français 3: Study Guide Semester 1 Final Exam The final exam will be a thematic skills-based exam modeled after the DELF Level A2. It will address the themes from Semester 1 but will require students to

Plus en détail

French 1 Midterm Review What are the subject pronouns in English?,,,,,, What are they in French?,,,,,,,,

French 1 Midterm Review What are the subject pronouns in English?,,,,,, What are they in French?,,,,,,,, Nom : Date : French 1 Midterm Review 2016-17 A. PRONOUNS What are the subject pronouns in English?,,,,,, What are they in French?,,,,,,,, Fill in the blank with pronouns : 1. suis Alice. 6. You (sing.,

Plus en détail

Leçon 14. Unité 5. Une promenade en ville Activité 1. En ville Counter 7:47 8: Activité 2. Où allez-vous? Counter 8:21 8:46.

Leçon 14. Unité 5. Une promenade en ville Activité 1. En ville Counter 7:47 8: Activité 2. Où allez-vous? Counter 8:21 8:46. Unité 5 Leçon 14 Nom MODULE 14 Une promenade en ville Video 3, DVD 2 14.1 Activité 1. En ville Counter 7:47 8:20 Listen as various people on the video tell you where they are going. Circle the letter of

Plus en détail

Leçon 22. Unité 7. LEÇON 22 Vive le week-end, pages Nom. Absent Student. Copymasters. URB p. 51

Leçon 22. Unité 7. LEÇON 22 Vive le week-end, pages Nom. Absent Student. Copymasters. URB p. 51 LEÇON 22 Vive le week-end, pages 318 319 Unité 7 Audio CD 4, Tracks 4 5 Read Vive le week-end! (pp. 318 319). Look at the drawings and read the captions. Copy the captions from Le week-end dernier (pp.

Plus en détail

Year 9 French Exam Revision

Year 9 French Exam Revision Year 9 French Exam Revision Name : Lesson 1 Starter - Write in the English meanings Sports Je joue J ai joué Je vais jouer J aime jouer Je déteste jouer Je voudrais jouer Je fais J ai fait Je vais faire

Plus en détail

3: There are twelve of us, so get into the car at the same time. a) we don t all b) we can t all c) all we may not d) all we can t

3: There are twelve of us, so get into the car at the same time. a) we don t all b) we can t all c) all we may not d) all we can t Testez vos connaissances en anglais! Pour chaque question il n y a qu une seule bonne réponse. Cochez la case qui correspond à la bonne réponse. Vérifiez vos réponses en bas de la dernière page. Ne trichez

Plus en détail

How to use the pronoun EN in French

How to use the pronoun EN in French How to use the pronoun EN in French The French pronoun EN replaces a QUANTITY EN refers to a noun that is introduced by: De / de la / du / des / d Un, une or any other number Expressions of quantity like:

Plus en détail

French Verbs. Je suis, j ai Je confounds tout. Toi aussi?

French Verbs. Je suis, j ai Je confounds tout. Toi aussi? Je m appelle: La date: There are two main types of French verbs. One group are known as irregular verbs and the other are known as regular verbs. Irregular verbs do not follow a particular pattern whilst

Plus en détail

Je m appelle. Français I Finals Review. Conjugate these verbs : Je Tu Il/elle Nous Vous Ils/elles

Je m appelle. Français I Finals Review. Conjugate these verbs : Je Tu Il/elle Nous Vous Ils/elles Français I Finals Review m appelle Conjugate these verbs : Prendre Venir Mettre Faire Finir Commencer Manger Rendre Il/elle Ils/elles Considering the question, circle the best answer : 1. Où est-ce que

Plus en détail

A pronoun is a word that replaces a noun. It is a pronoun that replaces coffee. Ex: Fred n aime pas boire le café parce qu il le trouve amer.

A pronoun is a word that replaces a noun. It is a pronoun that replaces coffee. Ex: Fred n aime pas boire le café parce qu il le trouve amer. Les Pronoms Qu est-ce que c est? A pronoun is a word that replaces a noun. Ex: Fred doesn t like to drink coffee because he finds it bitter. It is a pronoun that replaces coffee Ex: Fred n aime pas boire

Plus en détail

French translation: school and future plans

French translation: school and future plans A. Starter Match the opinion words and phrases by writing the letters in the grid below. 1 = 2 = 3 = 4 = 5 = 6 = 7 = 8 = 9 = 10 = 11 = 12 = French English 1. ma matière préférée a. my teacher is nice 2.

Plus en détail

What time is it? It s five o clock. [you hear: sizeur] It s six o clock. [you hear: seteur] It s seven o clock. It s eight o clock. It s 2 P.M.

What time is it? It s five o clock. [you hear: sizeur] It s six o clock. [you hear: seteur] It s seven o clock. It s eight o clock. It s 2 P.M. www.jefrench.com EXPRESSIONS DE TEMPS Time expressions Quelle heure est-il? Vous avez l heure? What time is it? C est l heure de ma sieste. It s time for my nap. Il est une heure. It s one o clock. Il

Plus en détail

EVERYTHING YOU WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT VERB CONJUGATION PRESENT PASSÉ COMPOSÉ IMPARFAIT FUTUR CONDITIONNEL SUBJONCTIF

EVERYTHING YOU WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT VERB CONJUGATION PRESENT PASSÉ COMPOSÉ IMPARFAIT FUTUR CONDITIONNEL SUBJONCTIF EVERYTHING YOU WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT VERB CONJUGATION PRESENT PASSÉ COMPOSÉ IMPARFAIT FUTUR CONDITIONNEL SUBJONCTIF Liste des verbes du français Verbes réguliers -er (danser, chanter, parler, jouer, etc.)

Plus en détail

Français 3 le 27/28 janvier 2014

Français 3 le 27/28 janvier 2014 Français 3 le 27/28 janvier 2014 Objective: talk about foods and food preparation I. Le vocabulaire Mots 1 PowerPoint. 2. Les mots croisés- les aliments. 3. Exercices d écoute Act2, 3. 4. Écouter et chanter

Plus en détail

VERBS 2 : PERFECT TENSE

VERBS 2 : PERFECT TENSE VERBS 2 : PERFECT TENSE The perfect tense tells us that something has happened or happened once in the past, eg. I have played / I played. See see pages 304-308 of your Chambers Harrap s French School

Plus en détail

Leçon 10. Unité 4. LEÇON 10 Vive la différence!, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p. 52

Leçon 10. Unité 4. LEÇON 10 Vive la différence!, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p. 52 Unité 4 Nom LEÇON 10 Vive la différence!, pages 150 151 Audio CD 2, Tracks 28 29 Video 2 or DVD 1; Counter 35:48 41:03 Read Vive la différence! (p. 150). Look at the photographs and read the captions.

Plus en détail

2. une chaise. On a wall? On the floor? On a table/desk? On a wall? On the floor? On a table/desk?

2. une chaise. On a wall? On the floor? On a table/desk? On a wall? On the floor? On a table/desk? CHAPITRE 1 Salut, les copains! VOCABULAIRE 2 p. 7 p. 8 p. 9 p. 10 14 Fill in the blank with the item in each list that doesn t belong. 1. une fille une porte un garçon 2. un poster un bureau une table

Plus en détail

CHAPITRE 5. Exercice A Video La recette de l omelette au jambon et aux champignons

CHAPITRE 5. Exercice A Video La recette de l omelette au jambon et aux champignons CHAPITRE 5 Exercice A Video La recette de l omelette au jambon et aux champignons Aujourd hui nous allons preparer une omelette au jambon et aux champignons. Dans une omelette au jambon, il y a,,, et.

Plus en détail

Present Tense of ER Verbs

Present Tense of ER Verbs Present Tense of ER Verbs The basic form of the verb is the infinitive: Danser, Jouer etc In English, the infinitive consists of to plus a verb: to dance, to play etc In French, the infinitive is one word.

Plus en détail

Français 2 le 27/28 janvier 2014

Français 2 le 27/28 janvier 2014 Français 2 le 27/28 janvier 2014 Chapitre 11 L été et l hiver Objective: - describe summer and winter weather - talk about summer activities and sports I. Réviser le vocabulaire Mots 1 et Mots 2 II. Réviser

Plus en détail

Leçon 9. Unité 4. LEÇON 9 Le français pratique: Les personnes et les objets, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p.

Leçon 9. Unité 4. LEÇON 9 Le français pratique: Les personnes et les objets, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p. LEÇON 9 Le français pratique: Les personnes et les objets, pages 134 137 Video 2 or DVD 1; Counter 29:20 35:38 Unit Opener: Look at the photograph on pp. 134 135. What do you notice about this room? List

Plus en détail

I had wwanted. LE PARTICIPE PRÉSENT Present participle

I had wwanted.  LE PARTICIPE PRÉSENT Present participle www.jefrench.com LE PARTICIPE PRÉSENT Present participle REVIEW ON THE PAST PARTICIPLE (le participe passé) : USED IN THE PASSÉ-COMPOSÉ: J ai mangé (manger) I ate J ai fini (finir) I finished J ai bu (boire)

Plus en détail

En ville. Week-end à Paris. A Le verbe aller p B La preposition à; à + l article défini p C La préposition chez p. 211

En ville. Week-end à Paris. A Le verbe aller p B La preposition à; à + l article défini p C La préposition chez p. 211 UNITÉ 5 En ville Quit LEÇON A Le verbe aller p. 206 B La preposition à; à + l article défini p. 208 C La préposition chez p. 211 D La construction: aller + l infinitif p. 212 A Le verbe aller p. 206 Aller

Plus en détail

APPRENEZ L ANGLAIS RAPIDEMENT... Rien de plus simple!

APPRENEZ L ANGLAIS RAPIDEMENT... Rien de plus simple! APPRENEZ L ANGLAIS RAPIDEMENT... Rien de plus simple! NIVEAU / LEVEL II SEMAINE / WEEK 34 Par Bob McDuff FORWARD AND INSTRUCTIONS FORWARD Hi! My name is Bob McDuff, the English Professor. Welcome to week

Plus en détail

Future Tense with Quand and Si

Future Tense with Quand and Si Future Tense with Quand and Si This article will look at using quand with the future tense. This is very different to the way we use when to describe the future in English. We will also look at the future

Plus en détail

in association with Step by Step Simplified FRENCH GRAMMAR Booklet 8 Le Subjonctif. Qu est-ce que C est? Sample By Delphine O Brien

in association with Step by Step Simplified FRENCH GRAMMAR Booklet 8 Le Subjonctif. Qu est-ce que C est? Sample By Delphine O Brien in association with Step by Step Simplified FRENCH GRAMMAR Booklet 8 Le Subjonctif. Qu est-ce que C est? Sample By Delphine O Brien Delphine O Brien, 2013 published by myfrench.ie Page 2 Table of Contents

Plus en détail

How to ask questions in French? using the same form as the positive form, but raising the intonation at the end of the sentence

How to ask questions in French? using the same form as the positive form, but raising the intonation at the end of the sentence www.jefrench.com How to ask questions in French? There are basically 3 ways to ask yes-no questions in French: using the same form as the positive form, but raising the intonation at the end of the sentence

Plus en détail

Parlons du Passé: Passé Composé v. Imparfait

Parlons du Passé: Passé Composé v. Imparfait Parlons du Passé: Passé Composé v. Imparfait There are four past tenses in French. We have been studying two: 1. the passé composé 2. the imperfect 3. the plus-que-parfait 4. the passé simple le passé

Plus en détail

FRENCH I: SEMESTER 1 FINAL REVIEW. A. BONJOUR, AU REVOIR: Make two lists. How do you greet someone and say good-bye? (pp. 6-7)

FRENCH I: SEMESTER 1 FINAL REVIEW. A. BONJOUR, AU REVOIR: Make two lists. How do you greet someone and say good-bye? (pp. 6-7) FRENCH I: SEMESTER 1 FINAL REVIEW NOM/Prénom A. BONJOUR, AU REVOIR: Make two lists. How do you greet someone and say good-bye? (pp. 6-7) Greetings Good-byes B. COMMENT VAS-TU? Make two lists. How do you

Plus en détail

Madame Ahnell Les verbes au présent : 6-1B

Madame Ahnell Les verbes au présent : 6-1B Les verbes au présent: 3 ème personne singulier Essential question: How do I describe what someone else does or is doing? Objectives: Students will -understand and recognize what someone else does or is

Plus en détail

PENDANT ET APRÈS LES COURS

PENDANT ET APRÈS LES COURS CHAPITRE 3 - PENDANT ET APRÈS LES COURS 1 2 Mots 1 Activité 2: Listen and choose. 1. Match the following pictures to the captions that describe them. (If no match write rien.) A. B. C. 1. Patrick déteste

Plus en détail

1.. Fill in the English:

1.. Fill in the English: 1 Je fais de l aéorbic Je fais du cyclisme Je fais du jogging Je fais de la danse Je fais de la musculation Je fais de la natation Je fais du taï-chi Je fais du yoga Je fais du canoe Je fais de l équitation

Plus en détail

The partitive CHAPITRE 6

The partitive CHAPITRE 6 The partitive CHAPITRE 6 In English There are two types of nouns in English: count nouns and mass nouns. A count noun is something you can count, such as an apple or some books. When you use count nouns,

Plus en détail

TALKING ABOUT TIME. «What time is it please?» Regarde les exemples et réponds aux questions :

TALKING ABOUT TIME. «What time is it please?» Regarde les exemples et réponds aux questions : TALKING ABOUT TIME «What time is it please?» 08:00 Eight AM / Eight o clock 16:00 Four PM / Four o clock 08:05 Five past eight AM 16:15 A quarter past four PM 08:35 Twenty five to nine AM 16:30 Half past

Plus en détail

TENSES - FORMATION LES TEMPS.

TENSES - FORMATION LES TEMPS. TENSES - FORMATION LES TEMPS. [I] LE PRÉSENT The Simple Present (A) ER verbs : remove er and add :- e, es, e, e, ons, ez, ent, ent. (B) IR verbs : remove ir and add :- is, is, it, it, issons, issez, issent,

Plus en détail

SYLLABUS Français 102: Automne

SYLLABUS Français 102: Automne SYLLABUS Français 102: Automne 2002 Professeur: Bureau / Téléphone: Heures de consultation: E-Mail: Jours des cours: MTWF Heures des cours: Salle de classe: WB = workbook. WB16 begins on page 115 of Cahier

Plus en détail

Leçon 7. Unité 3. LEÇON 7 Une boum, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p. 74

Leçon 7. Unité 3. LEÇON 7 Une boum, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p. 74 LEÇON 7 Une boum, pages 92 93 Audio CD 2, Tracks 11 12 Video 2 or DVD 1; Counter 20:39 21:31 Read the dialogue Une boum (p. 92) before you listen to the audio. Read the Compréhension questions before you

Plus en détail

Paper Reference. Edexcel GCSE

Paper Reference. Edexcel GCSE Surname Centre No. Initial(s) Paper Reference 1 2 2 6 Candidate No. 1 F Signature Paper Reference(s) 1226/1F Examiner s use only Edexcel GCSE Team Leader s use only French Paper 1F Listening and Responding

Plus en détail

Florence Gaudineer Middle School. Incoming Grade 7 2016-2017 French Summer Packet. Let s have fun speaking French and playing games!

Florence Gaudineer Middle School. Incoming Grade 7 2016-2017 French Summer Packet. Let s have fun speaking French and playing games! Florence Gaudineer Middle School. Incoming Grade 7 2016-2017 French Summer Packet. Let s have fun speaking French and playing games! This summer you are required to complete this packet in order to prepare

Plus en détail

FICHE DE RÉVISION DU BAC

FICHE DE RÉVISION DU BAC Introduction Cette fiche de cours vous rappelle comment utiliser. Plan du cours 1. Can 2. May 3. Might 4. Must 5. Have to 1. Can «Can» signifie «pouvoir» et indique : - la capacité intellectuelle ou physique

Plus en détail

Negative expressions CHAPITRE 8

Negative expressions CHAPITRE 8 Negative expressions CHAPITRE 8 In English Several different expressions can be used to make negative sentences, such as not, never, not ever, nobody, nothing, no one, not yet, no longer, none. I never

Plus en détail

Leçon 15. Unité 5. LEÇON 15 Au Café de l Univers, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p. 84

Leçon 15. Unité 5. LEÇON 15 Au Café de l Univers, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p. 84 LEÇON 15 Au Café de l Univers, pages 216 217 Audio CD 3, Tracks 9 10 Video 3 or DVD 2; Counter 15:43 20:23 Before you read the passage on p. 216, read the Compréhension questions on p. 217. They will help

Plus en détail

French translation: technology

French translation: technology A. Starter Match the expressions by writing the letters in the grid below. 1 = 2 = 3 = 4 = 5 = 6 = 7 = 8 = 9 = 10 = 11 = 12 = French English 1. tous les jours a. after school 2. d habitude b. last night

Plus en détail

Grammaire-ama! LEVEL 2

Grammaire-ama! LEVEL 2 Grammaire-ama! LEVEL 2 TABLE OF CONTENTS 1. Introduction 4 2. Pronouns a) subject pronouns 5 b) direct object pronouns: le, la, les 9 c) indirect object pronouns: lui, leur 15 d) y 21 e) en 26 f) emphatic

Plus en détail

Module Title: French 1: French language and Culture

Module Title: French 1: French language and Culture CORK INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY INSTITIÚID TEICNEOLAÍOCHTA CHORCAÍ Autumn repeat Examinations 2015/16 Module Title: French 1: French language and Culture Module Code: LANG 6009 School: Business & Humanities

Plus en détail

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment Model 1 (for C/C+ grade) Question 2 Subject: Topic: French Writing In this document you will find practical help on how to improve your grade. Before you start working

Plus en détail

Have the following assignments completed by the beginning of class:

Have the following assignments completed by the beginning of class: Regis Jesuit High School French 3 / Honors French 3 Régine Joulié-Kuttner Have the following assignments completed by the beginning of class: 1. Complete the grammar packet attached 2. Answer the prompt

Plus en détail

hw8fr2mat Year 8 Homework Booklet Spring 2 Grade/comment

hw8fr2mat Year 8 Homework Booklet Spring 2 Grade/comment Year 8 Homework Booklet Spring 2 Name Task 1 Task 2 Task 3 Task 4 Task 5 Task 6 Title Perfect tense practise Combining near future and perfect tense Assessment task- letter to a pen friend about your free

Plus en détail

PASSE COMPOSE. The "passe compose" is the past tense. When forming this verb. tense, you must use two verbs. One is called the auxiliaire and the

PASSE COMPOSE. The passe compose is the past tense. When forming this verb. tense, you must use two verbs. One is called the auxiliaire and the PASSE COMPOSE The "passe compose" is the past tense. When forming this verb tense, you must use two verbs. One is called the auxiliaire and the other is called the participe pass&. AUXILIARE The auxiliare

Plus en détail

The Perfect Tense. We can use the perfect tense in three ways in English: 1. I played 2. I have played 3. I did play

The Perfect Tense. We can use the perfect tense in three ways in English: 1. I played 2. I have played 3. I did play The Perfect Tense Why do we need it? In French when you want to talk about something that has happened in the past and that is completely over, you use the Perfect Tense. So the perfect tense is a PAST

Plus en détail

I. Formation du Passé Composé

I. Formation du Passé Composé LE PASSÉ COMPOSÉ LEÇON ET EXERCICES (1/6) FRENCH 3 I. Formation du Passé Composé Le passé composé se forme généralement avec l auxiliaire AVOIR au présent suivi du participe passé. A. Avec AVOIR a. Les

Plus en détail

Unit 6 Notes. Nom. 6.A Notes. The verb venir. De + Definite Articles. The verb is irregular. It means. venir. Examples:

Unit 6 Notes. Nom. 6.A Notes. The verb venir. De + Definite Articles. The verb is irregular. It means. venir. Examples: Unit 6 Notes Nom 6.A Notes The verb venir The verb is irregular. It means. je tu il/elle/on venir nous vous ils/elles Vous ne venez pas demain? Si, je viens à 16 heures. De + Definite Articles The preposition

Plus en détail

Paper Reference. 1226/1F Edexcel GCSE French Paper 1F Listening and Responding. Foundation Tier

Paper Reference. 1226/1F Edexcel GCSE French Paper 1F Listening and Responding. Foundation Tier Centre No. Candidate No. Paper Reference(s) 1226/1F Edexcel GCSE French Paper 1F Listening and Responding Foundation Tier Friday 9 June 2006 Morning Time: 30 minutes (+5 minutes reading time) Materials

Plus en détail

1. Present tense. Most French verbs end in er and and most of them are regular. Regular verbs all follow the same pattern. eg. jouer to play.

1. Present tense. Most French verbs end in er and and most of them are regular. Regular verbs all follow the same pattern. eg. jouer to play. 1 1. Present tense Most French verbs end in er and and most of them are regular. Regular verbs all follow the same pattern eg. jouer to play Je joue Tu joues Il/ elle joue Nous jouons If you learn this

Plus en détail

Qui suis-je? Ça, c est drôle! B Le verbe venir; la construction venir de + infinitif p. 68. Le verbe aller; la construction aller + infinitif p.

Qui suis-je? Ça, c est drôle! B Le verbe venir; la construction venir de + infinitif p. 68. Le verbe aller; la construction aller + infinitif p. UNITÉ 1 Qui suis-je? Quit LEÇON A Le verbe aller; la construction aller + infinitif p. 66 B Le verbe venir; la construction venir de + infinitif p. 68 C Le présent avec depuis p. 70 aller vais à la plage.

Plus en détail

French near future battleships

French near future battleships Worksheet Exercise 1 Write four Xs. Do not show your partner. First time: find your partner s Xs: Nous allons jouer au foot. Second time: find your partner s Xs: Nous allons jouer au foot? jouer au foot.

Plus en détail

Leçon 12. Unité 4. LEÇON 12 La voiture de Roger, pages 172 173. Nom. Absent Student. Copymasters. URB p. 119

Leçon 12. Unité 4. LEÇON 12 La voiture de Roger, pages 172 173. Nom. Absent Student. Copymasters. URB p. 119 LEÇON 12 La voiture de Roger, pages 172 173 Audio CD 2, Tracks 39 40 Video 2 or DVD 1; Counter 46:26 53:12 Read La voiture de Roger (p. 172). Look at the photographs. What is the meter maid doing? Before

Plus en détail

The Perfect tense er verbs.

The Perfect tense er verbs. NOM: CLASSE: The Perfect tense er verbs. To form the perfect tense you need to follow three simple steps. Firstly you need to choose the correct pronoun (person). Je (I) Nous (We) Tu (You singular and

Plus en détail

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment Model 2 (for A/A* grade) Question 2 Subject: Topic: French Writing In this document you will find practical help on how to improve your grade. Before you start working

Plus en détail

L imparfait et le passé composé. La différence

L imparfait et le passé composé. La différence L imparfait et le passé composé. La différence Rappel! - Les terminaisons de l imparfait Je -ais Tu -ais Il/elle/on -ait -Nous -ions -Vous -iez -Ils/elles -aient Rappel - Le passé composé! -er verbs Most

Plus en détail

French Three Unit Four Review

French Three Unit Four Review Name Class Period French Three Unit Four Review 1. I can discuss with other people about what to do, where to go, and when to meet (Accept or reject invitations, discuss where to go, invite someone to

Plus en détail

Complete. 1. Francine et Jamal vont au pour prendre quelque chose à manger. 2. Ils trouvent une table. 3. Ils regardent la.

Complete. 1. Francine et Jamal vont au pour prendre quelque chose à manger. 2. Ils trouvent une table. 3. Ils regardent la. Complete. 1. Francine et Jamal vont au pour prendre quelque chose à manger. 2. Ils trouvent une table. 3. Ils regardent la. Complete. 4. Francine a. Elle prend un croquemonsieur. 5. Jamal a. Il commande

Plus en détail

"J'aimerais que ce soit un feu d'artifice, quelque chose de grandiose. Et

J'aimerais que ce soit un feu d'artifice, quelque chose de grandiose. Et Le 21 mai aux Etats-Unis, la FOX diffusera l'ultime épisode de Dr House. Une rumeur persistante annonce le décès du personnage joué par Hugh Laurie pour le final de la série médicale... Le titre de ce

Plus en détail

info@frenchlessonsbrisbane.com.au Lecture Outline Speaking about yourself Using numbers 20 to 60 Exercises 2 Grammaire / Grammar Verbe du 1 er groupe en er-présent. Pluriel des noms Article indéfini La

Plus en détail

LEARN FRENCH BY PODCAST

LEARN FRENCH BY PODCAST LEARN FRENCH BY PODCAST AUDIO PODCASTS FOR LEARNERS OF FRENCH AS A FOREIGN LANGUAGE Lesson 17 She s not here right now would you like to leave a message? Plus Publications Bramley Douglas Road Cork Ireland

Plus en détail

Level 1 French, 2013

Level 1 French, 2013 90881 908810 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 French, 2013 90881 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of French texts on areas of most immediate relevance 2.00 pm Tuesday 19 November 2013 Credits: Five Achievement

Plus en détail

Leçon 8. Unité 3. LEÇON 8 Un concert de musique africaine, pages Nom. Absent Student. Copymasters

Leçon 8. Unité 3. LEÇON 8 Un concert de musique africaine, pages Nom. Absent Student. Copymasters LEÇON 8 Un concert de musique africaine, pages 104 105 Audio CD 2, Tracks 17 18 Video 2 or DVD 1; Counter 25:36 27:59 Read the dialogue Un concert de musique africaine (p. 104). Before you listen to the

Plus en détail

Leçon 5 - À Dakar. À la pratique:

Leçon 5 - À Dakar. À la pratique: Leçon 5 - À Dakar Bonjour! Je m appelle Malika. Et moi, je m appelle Ousmane. Nous sommes étudiants à l Université de Dakar. J étudie la biologie et Ousmane est étudiant en informatique. Il est toujours

Plus en détail

Bien manger, c est bien grandir!

Bien manger, c est bien grandir! Bien manger, c est bien grandir! Comme tous les enfants, tu as besoin de manger quatre repas par jour. Tu mets ainsi toutes les chances de ton côté pour bien grandir, être en bonne santé et ne pas grignoter

Plus en détail

1. un banc : Description : C est une chaise longue qui peut accommoder 2 personnes ou plus, comme

1. un banc : Description : C est une chaise longue qui peut accommoder 2 personnes ou plus, comme A. Grammaire: La conjugaison des verbes Verb conjugation. Conjugue les verbes suivants. Les verbes irréguliers sont indiqués par un astérisque. Conjugate the following verbs. The irregular verbs are indicated

Plus en détail

regarder: la télé, les garçons, les filles, un film écouter: de la musique, Mme Heinrich, Mme Jenkins, mes parents

regarder: la télé, les garçons, les filles, un film écouter: de la musique, Mme Heinrich, Mme Jenkins, mes parents UNITE 2 At the end of this unit, I can 1. ask people what they like to do 2. identify subject pronouns 3. conjugate er verbs 4. have a simple conversation about daily activities 5. talk about my likes

Plus en détail

Name: Company: Date: French 1 Practice EXAM Fall 2016

Name: Company: Date: French 1 Practice EXAM Fall 2016 Page1 Name: Company: Date: SPEAKING: Give the best responses to Greetings & Leave-takings. 1. Bonjour. 2. Salut! 3. Ça va? 4. À tout à l heure. 5. À bientôt. 6. À demain. 7. Au revoir. 8. Bonne journée!

Plus en détail

Leçon 17 Video Activities. Unité 6. Le français pratique: L achat des vêtements Activité 1. Dominique et Stéphanie. Nom. URB p.

Leçon 17 Video Activities. Unité 6. Le français pratique: L achat des vêtements Activité 1. Dominique et Stéphanie. Nom. URB p. MODULE 17 Video 3, DVD 2 17.1 Activité 1. Dominique et Stéphanie Le français pratique: L achat des vêtements Counter 34:40 35:55 Where are Stéphanie and Dominique today and what are they doing? Watch the

Plus en détail

Y8 French Exam Preparation

Y8 French Exam Preparation Y8 French Exam Preparation Y8 Revision Topics About you (present tense verbs, key vocab: likes, dislikes) Adjectives (nice, horrible, mean, trendy, polite) Numbers Family members (sister, mother, father,

Plus en détail

le vendredi 18 novembre

le vendredi 18 novembre le vendredi 18 novembre Bonjour! Notes / rappels Quiz # 5 Des quantités et des expressions Situation au café Vos activités ce weekend Vous allez visiter quels endroits? Vous allez faire quoi? avec qui?

Plus en détail

Own example. Own example. Lorsque je suis arrivé chez moi, j ai trouvé la porte fermée. Own example

Own example. Own example. Lorsque je suis arrivé chez moi, j ai trouvé la porte fermée. Own example SUBORDINATING CONJUNCTIONS Words which join 2 shorter sentences together (like but, or, and ) tandis que while (during the time which) (1) tandis que (2) whereas (used to join 2 contrasting situations

Plus en détail

Photo card: les portables

Photo card: les portables A. Match up the French and the English questions in the grid below. Photo card: les portables a. Your mobile is broken! What do you do? b. What is there in the picture? c. What do you usually do with your

Plus en détail

in association with Step by Step Simplified FRENCH GRAMMAR Booklet 5 L Imparfait. Qu est-ce que C est? Sample Delphine O Brien

in association with Step by Step Simplified FRENCH GRAMMAR Booklet 5 L Imparfait. Qu est-ce que C est? Sample Delphine O Brien in association with Step by Step Simplified FRENCH GRAMMAR Booklet 5 L Imparfait. Qu est-ce que C est? Sample By Delphine O Brien Delphine O Brien, 2013 published by myfrench.ie Page 2 Delphine O Brien,

Plus en détail

FRENCH 1 INTEGRATED PERFORMANCE ASSESSMENT Thème : la nourriture

FRENCH 1 INTEGRATED PERFORMANCE ASSESSMENT Thème : la nourriture FRENCH 1 INTEGRATED PERFORMANCE ASSESSMENT Thème : la nourriture After learning in class about what French people eat, you want to know if French schools offer the same kind of food as in the USA. This

Plus en détail

RAIN MAN. Anglais 11 CO

RAIN MAN. Anglais 11 CO RAIN MAN by LEONORE FLEISCHER WORKSHEETS Anglais 11 CO Heidi watschinger paris & Catherine Fischer Groupe d anglais DU CYCLE D ORIENTATION, GENÈVE, 2012 A. PRE-READING ACTIVITIES VOCABULARY Rain Man Worksheets

Plus en détail

French translation: town

French translation: town A. Starter Use a dictionary to help you write the correct French spelling of these words, adding the appropriate article le, la, l or les, as in the example. English Article French 1. church l église 2.

Plus en détail

French translation: eating out

French translation: eating out A. Starter Match the food and drink items by writing the letters in the grid below. 1 = 2 = 3 = 4 = 5 = 6 = 7 = 8 = 9 = 10 = 11 = 12 = French English 1. la viande a. spinach 2. le poisson b. potatoes 3.

Plus en détail

Answers will vary but may include the following: Mélanie Boucher est. française. Elle est de Paris. Elle est assez grande. Elle est brune.

Answers will vary but may include the following: Mélanie Boucher est. française. Elle est de Paris. Elle est assez grande. Elle est brune. 1 Vocabulaire Mots 1 Une amie et un ami 1 Mélanie Boucher Here s a picture of Mélanie Boucher. Write a story about her. You may want to use some of the following words. Paris petite vraiment française

Plus en détail

Qu est-ce que tu aimes faire?

Qu est-ce que tu aimes faire? * Qu est-ce que tu aimes faire? téléphoner étudier nager texter dormir manger regarder la télé * écouter de la musique skier Jouer aux sports aller au cinéma Passer un bon film jouer au football américain

Plus en détail

The Skill of Reading French

The Skill of Reading French By the end of this session... The Skill of Reading French ALL of you will be able to recognise some words A LOT of you will be able to understand simple phrases SOME of you will be able to translate a

Plus en détail

Dulwich College. SAMPLE PAPER French Reading and Writing

Dulwich College. SAMPLE PAPER French Reading and Writing 13+ Dulwich College YEAR 9 ENTRANCE AND SCHOLARSHIP EXAMINATION SAMPLE PAPER French Reading and Writing 1 HOUR Helpful hints for candidates preparing for Senior Entrance and Scholarship Examination at

Plus en détail

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment Model 2 (for A/A* grade) Question 1 Subject: Topic: French Speaking In this document you will find practical help on how to improve your grade. Before you start working

Plus en détail

French Verb Drills Volume 1. Etre, Devoir, Faire et Mettre

French Verb Drills Volume 1. Etre, Devoir, Faire et Mettre French Verb Drills Volume 1 Etre, Devoir, Faire et Mettre COPYRIGHT 2009-14 by Camille Chevalier Karfis. 2nd Edition Published June 2014 For more information, contact French Today at 63 Rue de Goas Plat

Plus en détail

Français 2 le 6/7 novembre 2013

Français 2 le 6/7 novembre 2013 Français 2 le 6/7 novembre 2013 Objective: use the verbs dire, lire, écrire in a sentence 1. Do ex. 19-22 p. 306-307 (orally and in writing) 2. Read the article on p. 310-311 and summarize it in English

Plus en détail

CHAPITRE 1 NOM DATE 1 UNE AMIE ET UN AMI. 1 - Mélanie Boucher Here is a picture of Mélanie Boucher. Write a story about her.

CHAPITRE 1 NOM DATE 1 UNE AMIE ET UN AMI. 1 - Mélanie Boucher Here is a picture of Mélanie Boucher. Write a story about her. CHAPITRE 1 NOM DATE 1 UNE AMIE ET UN AMI VOCABULAIRE Mots 1 1 - Mélanie Boucher Here is a picture of Mélanie Boucher. Write a story about her. You may want to use some of the following words Paris petite

Plus en détail

Pouvoir + infinitive. Teaching notes

Pouvoir + infinitive. Teaching notes Teaching notes This resource is designed to practise using pouvoir + infinitive in the context of the home, town and region topic. It concentrates mainly on the je and on forms in three tenses: present,

Plus en détail