Français 3, Final Exam Review 2012

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Dimension: px
Commencer à balayer dès la page:

Download "Français 3, Final Exam Review 2012"

Transcription

1 A. Vocabulaire : The vocabulary will be from the Restaurant Unit, and verbs that we have used throughout the year. B. Passé Composé vs. Imparfait When would you use the imparfait? What does it mean? When would you use the passé composé? What does it mean? Passé composé: Refers to action. Contains words. It means blank. 1) Choose between avoir and être. a) Is it one of the 17 verbs (or a reflexive) that is in the song? Use a form of b) If it s not in the song, use a form of. c) Most verbs use (circle one set of verbs avoir or être): avoir être J ai Je suis Tu as Tu es Il a Il est Nous avons Nous sommes Vous avez Vous êtes Ils ont Ils sont 2) The second word is the past participle. You have to know how to spell it. a) For verbs ending in e like marche (-er verbs): Il a march b) For verbs ending in it like finit (-ir verbs): Il a fin c) For MOST verbs ending in d like attend (-re verbs): Il a attend d) For verbs ending in t like boit (irregular verbs as well as prend): The past participle will be different for each one. Il boit Il a Il dit Il a Il prend Il a Il voit Il a Il écrit Il a Il conduit Il a 1

2 Il met Il a Il lit Il a Il court Il a Il rit Il a For these spellings, double check the. 3) If it s an être verb: Add. BUY ONLY IF the person doing the action is or. Elle s est dépêché Ils sont allé Elles sont tombé NOT : Il est allé (NO EXTRA LETTERS FOR MASCULINE SINGULAR!) C. Passé composé. Translate the following sentences. a. She drank milk. Elle du lait. b. He ate fried fish Il du poisson frit. c. He went to Meijer. Il à Meijer. d. He told her that she won. Il qu elle. e. She didn t study last night. Elle pas hier soir. f. They lost the match. Ils le match. g. We arrived late. Nous en retard. h. They died a horrible death. Ils une mort horrible. i. I ran to school. J à l école. j. I waited (for) you, but you didn t arrive. Je t, mais tu n pas. 2

3 Imparfait: It is used for b_c r _d, d_s _p _ n, and for on-going or re _ d actions. It means was blank or to blank 1. Begin with the form. 2. Take off 3. Add the correct imparfait ending: The imparfait endings are: Je Nous Tu Vous Il Ils We were watching = Nous They were going. = Ils D. Imparfait. Translate the following sentences using the imparfait. a. She had/used to have a big dog. Elle un grand chien. b. They had a problem. Ils un problème. c. He used to live in Indiana. Il en Indiana. d. She was tall and thin. Elle grande et mince. e. I was sad. J triste. f. We were talking. Nous. g. I wanted a popsicle. Je un esquimau. h. You were eating. Tu mangeais. E. Present tense: Be able to fill in the correct form of the verb in present tense regular and 3

4 irregular verbs. a. They eat b. We talk. c. I choose. d. Y all choose. e. She sells. f. They answer. g. We sleep. h. Are you guys drinking? i. We re leaving. j. They can/are able to go. k. I m going. l. They do. m. We are. n. Y all have. o. They take. p. I laugh. F. Impératif (Commands): How would you tell people to do the following things. 1. Call me! (tu) 5. Don t skip class! (vous) 2. Listen! (tu) 6. Don t do that! (tu) 3. Watch! (vous) 7. Be nice! (tu) 4. Pass a good weekend! (vous) (Remember the commands for Be and Have are irregular: Sois/Soyez, Aies/Ayez) G. Des verbes réfléchis. Write in the correct reflexive pronoun. me (m ) te (t ) se (s ) nous vous 4

5 1. Je ennuie. 2. Nous amusons. Français 3, Final Exam Review Levez-, s il vous plaît. 4. Elle appelle Élise. 5. Comment tu appelles? 6. Quand est-ce qu ils marient? H. Futur (going to do) aller + infinitive: 1. They re going to talk. 2. Are we going to work? 3. Where are you going to go? 4. She is going to wait. 5. I am going to leave. 6. We are going to go out. 7. When are you going to finish? i. Questions Personnelles. Answer the following questions in French using complete sentences and the correct form of the verb in past tense. 1. Quand tu étais jeune, est-ce que tu avais un chat? 2. Qu est-ce que tu as dit à ton ami aujourd hui? 3. Qui a fait le dîner pour ta famille hier soir? 4. Où est-ce que tu es allé(e) le week-end passé? 5. Est-ce que tu t es amusé(e) hier? Pourquoi ou pourquoi pas? 5

6 6. Qu est-ce que tu vas faire le weekend de Memorial Day? 7. Qu est-ce que tu as fait avant cette classe? 8. Qu est-ce que tu feras après que tu auras fini l école? 9. Si tu pouvais voyager dans le temps, quand et où est-ce que tu irais? Qu est-ce que tu ferais? Read a story in English and decide whether the verb would be Imparfait or Passé Composé in French. Then, read the same story in French, and FILL IN the correct verb form to go in the sentence. You will be given the infinitive. On the exam, you will read a story in past tense and answer questions. You will also write a story in past tense, using passé composé and imparfait. Speaking: Conversation: Answer basic questions about yourself. Questions will be in the past, present and future. Listening: Listen to questions and tell whether they are in past, present or future. Briefly answer. You will hear 5 new words in French, and have them spelled for you. Write each word, spelling it correctly. Then, listen to a description of each word in French, and write down what each word means in English. You may have the opportunity to ask questions ONLY in French to get clarification if necessary. Listen to a recording about vacation activities. Tell whether the activities took place in a past vacation or are planned for a future vacation. 6

Le Passé Composé. Grammaire. The perfect tense or the passé compose is used to speak about the past tense in French. The perfect tense has two parts:

Le Passé Composé. Grammaire. The perfect tense or the passé compose is used to speak about the past tense in French. The perfect tense has two parts: Le Passé Composé The perfect tense or the passé compose is used to speak about the past tense in French. The perfect tense has two parts: 1. Avoir To have 2. The Past participle Grammaire Part 1/ La première

Plus en détail

PASSÉ COMPOSÉ AVEC AVOIR

PASSÉ COMPOSÉ AVEC AVOIR PASSÉ COMPOSÉ AVEC AVOIR PASSÉ COMPOSÉ English uses three ways to express actions in the past I have played I did play I played In French the past tense is only expressed in one way but it can mean all

Plus en détail

Le passé composé. Qu est-ce que c est? DANS VOS CAHIERS Écrivez des notes SVP. The compound past

Le passé composé. Qu est-ce que c est? DANS VOS CAHIERS Écrivez des notes SVP. The compound past Le passé composé Le passé composé Qu est-ce que c est? The compound past DANS VOS CAHIERS Écrivez des notes SVP Trouvez les expressions au passé > Samedi dernier j ai beaucoup accompli.

Plus en détail

Pierre a un rendez-vous

Pierre a un rendez-vous A Le passé composé avec avoir pp. 110-111 To describe past actions, the French use a past tense called the PASSÉ COMPOSÉ. Note the forms of the passé composé in the following sentences. J ai acheté un

Plus en détail

The Pluperfect Tense

The Pluperfect Tense The Pluperfect Tense The pluperfect tense is used to express an action in the past that happened before another action in the past. In English, this is called the past perfect tense. For example By the

Plus en détail

French II A. Revision E

French II A. Revision E French II A Revision E Le Passé Composé des verbes réguliers In French, you use the passé composé to talk about an action that is completed in the past. The passé composé of most French verbs is formed

Plus en détail

Let s take another look at the second part of the passé composé. Remember we said each passé composé in French is composed of two parts.

Let s take another look at the second part of the passé composé. Remember we said each passé composé in French is composed of two parts. le passé composé The passé composé indicates past action. Each verb is composed of two parts. The first part of each verb is the auxiliary or helping verb. The auxiliary verb is usually the present tense

Plus en détail

FRENCH OBJECT PRONOUNS

FRENCH OBJECT PRONOUNS www.jefrench.com FRENCH OBJECT PRONOUNS Examples of direct and indirect objects in English: I see you. I eat an apple. I slap Pierre. I slap him. I give Pierre an apple. I give him an apple. In these last

Plus en détail

French III. Prerequisite: French II. The following materials are needed for this course: Oak Meadow French III Syllabus French 3 Bien dit!

French III. Prerequisite: French II. The following materials are needed for this course: Oak Meadow French III Syllabus French 3 Bien dit! INDEPENDENT LEAR NING S INC E 1975 French III The new French III program uses the latest technology in learning a world language. This updated course consists of the student text and online access to links

Plus en détail

Coffee Break French Season 3 Expansion Pack A. Radio Lingua Ltd.

Coffee Break French Season 3 Expansion Pack A. Radio Lingua Ltd. Coffee Break French Season 3 Expansion Pack A Radio Lingua Ltd www.radiolingua.com Episode 1... 3 English phrases for translation... 3 Episode 1 Answer Key... 4 French translations... 4 Episode 2... 5

Plus en détail

CHAPITRE 3 Nom Date 1 PENDANT ET APRES LES COURS. 1 Légendes Complete the captions for each of the following illustrations. à huit.

CHAPITRE 3 Nom Date 1 PENDANT ET APRES LES COURS. 1 Légendes Complete the captions for each of the following illustrations. à huit. CHAPITRE 3 Nom Date 1 Vocabulaire Mots 1 PENDANT ET APRES LES COURS 1 Légendes Complete the captions for each of the following illustrations. 1 Patrick à l école à huit. 2 Il passé à l école. 3 Les élèves

Plus en détail

NOM: CLASSE: END OF KS3 (Y9) TARGET:

NOM: CLASSE: END OF KS3 (Y9) TARGET: NOM: CLASSE: END OF KS3 (Y9) TARGET: Present tense regular verbs The present tense is used to describe things that are happening now, things that usually happen or that do not change. There is only one

Plus en détail

Leçon 14. Unité 5. Une promenade en ville Activité 1. En ville Counter 7:47 8: Activité 2. Où allez-vous? Counter 8:21 8:46.

Leçon 14. Unité 5. Une promenade en ville Activité 1. En ville Counter 7:47 8: Activité 2. Où allez-vous? Counter 8:21 8:46. Unité 5 Leçon 14 Nom MODULE 14 Une promenade en ville Video 3, DVD 2 14.1 Activité 1. En ville Counter 7:47 8:20 Listen as various people on the video tell you where they are going. Circle the letter of

Plus en détail

Français 3: Study Guide Semester 1 Final Exam

Français 3: Study Guide Semester 1 Final Exam Français 3: Study Guide Semester 1 Final Exam The final exam will be a thematic skills-based exam modeled after the DELF Level A2. It will address the themes from Semester 1 but will require students to

Plus en détail

Leçon 22. Unité 7. LEÇON 22 Vive le week-end, pages Nom. Absent Student. Copymasters. URB p. 51

Leçon 22. Unité 7. LEÇON 22 Vive le week-end, pages Nom. Absent Student. Copymasters. URB p. 51 LEÇON 22 Vive le week-end, pages 318 319 Unité 7 Audio CD 4, Tracks 4 5 Read Vive le week-end! (pp. 318 319). Look at the drawings and read the captions. Copy the captions from Le week-end dernier (pp.

Plus en détail

Year 9 French Exam Revision

Year 9 French Exam Revision Year 9 French Exam Revision Name : Lesson 1 Starter - Write in the English meanings Sports Je joue J ai joué Je vais jouer J aime jouer Je déteste jouer Je voudrais jouer Je fais J ai fait Je vais faire

Plus en détail

French 1 Midterm Review What are the subject pronouns in English?,,,,,, What are they in French?,,,,,,,,

French 1 Midterm Review What are the subject pronouns in English?,,,,,, What are they in French?,,,,,,,, Nom : Date : French 1 Midterm Review 2016-17 A. PRONOUNS What are the subject pronouns in English?,,,,,, What are they in French?,,,,,,,, Fill in the blank with pronouns : 1. suis Alice. 6. You (sing.,

Plus en détail

Try it & Translate. The words in bold are the direct/indirect objects: 1. We saw it last night in Atlanta. (the play)

Try it & Translate. The words in bold are the direct/indirect objects: 1. We saw it last night in Atlanta. (the play) 1 AND REMEMBER- EVEN WITH AVOIR AS AN AUXILIARY VERB, IF THERE IS A PRECEDING DIRECT OBJECT, THE PAST PARTICIPLE MUST AGREE WITH IT!!!! EX: J ai donné les fleurs à ma mère. Je les ai donnés à ma mère Try

Plus en détail

Le week-end, enfin! Pierre a un rendez-vous. B Le passé composé: forme négative p Le passé composé avec avoir pp

Le week-end, enfin! Pierre a un rendez-vous. B Le passé composé: forme négative p Le passé composé avec avoir pp UNITÉ 2 Le week-end, enfin! Quit LEÇON A Le passé composé avec avoir pp. 110-111 B Le passé composé: forme négative p. 113 C D Les questions au passé composé p. 114 Les verbes prendre et mettre p. 11 A

Plus en détail

3: There are twelve of us, so get into the car at the same time. a) we don t all b) we can t all c) all we may not d) all we can t

3: There are twelve of us, so get into the car at the same time. a) we don t all b) we can t all c) all we may not d) all we can t Testez vos connaissances en anglais! Pour chaque question il n y a qu une seule bonne réponse. Cochez la case qui correspond à la bonne réponse. Vérifiez vos réponses en bas de la dernière page. Ne trichez

Plus en détail

How to use the pronoun EN in French

How to use the pronoun EN in French How to use the pronoun EN in French The French pronoun EN replaces a QUANTITY EN refers to a noun that is introduced by: De / de la / du / des / d Un, une or any other number Expressions of quantity like:

Plus en détail

French Verbs. Je suis, j ai Je confounds tout. Toi aussi?

French Verbs. Je suis, j ai Je confounds tout. Toi aussi? Je m appelle: La date: There are two main types of French verbs. One group are known as irregular verbs and the other are known as regular verbs. Irregular verbs do not follow a particular pattern whilst

Plus en détail

Je m appelle. Français I Finals Review. Conjugate these verbs : Je Tu Il/elle Nous Vous Ils/elles

Je m appelle. Français I Finals Review. Conjugate these verbs : Je Tu Il/elle Nous Vous Ils/elles Français I Finals Review m appelle Conjugate these verbs : Prendre Venir Mettre Faire Finir Commencer Manger Rendre Il/elle Ils/elles Considering the question, circle the best answer : 1. Où est-ce que

Plus en détail

A pronoun is a word that replaces a noun. It is a pronoun that replaces coffee. Ex: Fred n aime pas boire le café parce qu il le trouve amer.

A pronoun is a word that replaces a noun. It is a pronoun that replaces coffee. Ex: Fred n aime pas boire le café parce qu il le trouve amer. Les Pronoms Qu est-ce que c est? A pronoun is a word that replaces a noun. Ex: Fred doesn t like to drink coffee because he finds it bitter. It is a pronoun that replaces coffee Ex: Fred n aime pas boire

Plus en détail

UNIT: Society Topic: Family and friends Subject: Becoming an adult SAMPLE QUESTION BOOKLET

UNIT: Society Topic: Family and friends Subject: Becoming an adult SAMPLE QUESTION BOOKLET UNIT: Society Topic: Family and friends Subject: Becoming an adult SAMPLE QUESTION BOOKLET CONTENTS: 1. Gap fill little words 2. Gap fill verbs 3. Gap fill nouns 4. Complete the sentence in French (dictation)

Plus en détail

What time is it? It s five o clock. [you hear: sizeur] It s six o clock. [you hear: seteur] It s seven o clock. It s eight o clock. It s 2 P.M.

What time is it? It s five o clock. [you hear: sizeur] It s six o clock. [you hear: seteur] It s seven o clock. It s eight o clock. It s 2 P.M. www.jefrench.com EXPRESSIONS DE TEMPS Time expressions Quelle heure est-il? Vous avez l heure? What time is it? C est l heure de ma sieste. It s time for my nap. Il est une heure. It s one o clock. Il

Plus en détail

EVERYTHING YOU WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT VERB CONJUGATION PRESENT PASSÉ COMPOSÉ IMPARFAIT FUTUR CONDITIONNEL SUBJONCTIF

EVERYTHING YOU WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT VERB CONJUGATION PRESENT PASSÉ COMPOSÉ IMPARFAIT FUTUR CONDITIONNEL SUBJONCTIF EVERYTHING YOU WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT VERB CONJUGATION PRESENT PASSÉ COMPOSÉ IMPARFAIT FUTUR CONDITIONNEL SUBJONCTIF Liste des verbes du français Verbes réguliers -er (danser, chanter, parler, jouer, etc.)

Plus en détail

a. le matin b. l après-midi c. le soir

a. le matin b. l après-midi c. le soir Nom LEÇON 4A A L heure Activité 1 Dialogue Select the words that best complete the dialogue. Salut, Brigitte. On va dans un café? Oui, merci / d accord. Mais quelle heure c est / est-il? Il est / C est

Plus en détail

French translation: school and future plans

French translation: school and future plans A. Starter Match the opinion words and phrases by writing the letters in the grid below. 1 = 2 = 3 = 4 = 5 = 6 = 7 = 8 = 9 = 10 = 11 = 12 = French English 1. ma matière préférée a. my teacher is nice 2.

Plus en détail

Français 3 le 27/28 janvier 2014

Français 3 le 27/28 janvier 2014 Français 3 le 27/28 janvier 2014 Objective: talk about foods and food preparation I. Le vocabulaire Mots 1 PowerPoint. 2. Les mots croisés- les aliments. 3. Exercices d écoute Act2, 3. 4. Écouter et chanter

Plus en détail

Leçon 10. Unité 4. LEÇON 10 Vive la différence!, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p. 52

Leçon 10. Unité 4. LEÇON 10 Vive la différence!, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p. 52 Unité 4 Nom LEÇON 10 Vive la différence!, pages 150 151 Audio CD 2, Tracks 28 29 Video 2 or DVD 1; Counter 35:48 41:03 Read Vive la différence! (p. 150). Look at the photographs and read the captions.

Plus en détail

VERBS 2 : PERFECT TENSE

VERBS 2 : PERFECT TENSE VERBS 2 : PERFECT TENSE The perfect tense tells us that something has happened or happened once in the past, eg. I have played / I played. See see pages 304-308 of your Chambers Harrap s French School

Plus en détail

I had wwanted. LE PARTICIPE PRÉSENT Present participle

I had wwanted.  LE PARTICIPE PRÉSENT Present participle www.jefrench.com LE PARTICIPE PRÉSENT Present participle REVIEW ON THE PAST PARTICIPLE (le participe passé) : USED IN THE PASSÉ-COMPOSÉ: J ai mangé (manger) I ate J ai fini (finir) I finished J ai bu (boire)

Plus en détail

CHAPITRE 5. Exercice A Video La recette de l omelette au jambon et aux champignons

CHAPITRE 5. Exercice A Video La recette de l omelette au jambon et aux champignons CHAPITRE 5 Exercice A Video La recette de l omelette au jambon et aux champignons Aujourd hui nous allons preparer une omelette au jambon et aux champignons. Dans une omelette au jambon, il y a,,, et.

Plus en détail

2. une chaise. On a wall? On the floor? On a table/desk? On a wall? On the floor? On a table/desk?

2. une chaise. On a wall? On the floor? On a table/desk? On a wall? On the floor? On a table/desk? CHAPITRE 1 Salut, les copains! VOCABULAIRE 2 p. 7 p. 8 p. 9 p. 10 14 Fill in the blank with the item in each list that doesn t belong. 1. une fille une porte un garçon 2. un poster un bureau une table

Plus en détail

FRENCH I: SEMESTER 1 FINAL REVIEW. A. BONJOUR, AU REVOIR: Make two lists. How do you greet someone and say good-bye? (pp. 6-7)

FRENCH I: SEMESTER 1 FINAL REVIEW. A. BONJOUR, AU REVOIR: Make two lists. How do you greet someone and say good-bye? (pp. 6-7) FRENCH I: SEMESTER 1 FINAL REVIEW NOM/Prénom A. BONJOUR, AU REVOIR: Make two lists. How do you greet someone and say good-bye? (pp. 6-7) Greetings Good-byes B. COMMENT VAS-TU? Make two lists. How do you

Plus en détail

Leçon 20. Unité 6. LEÇON 20 Alice a un job, pages Nom. Absent Student. Copymasters. URB p. 117

Leçon 20. Unité 6. LEÇON 20 Alice a un job, pages Nom. Absent Student. Copymasters. URB p. 117 LEÇON 20 Alice a un job, pages 284 285 Audio CD 3, Tracks 37 38 Video 3 or DVD 2; Counter 54:15 55:10 Read Alice a un job (p. 284). Read the Compréhension questions (p. 285) before you watch the Video

Plus en détail

1. Lydia is talking about an event in a part of the French-speaking world. Which part?

1. Lydia is talking about an event in a part of the French-speaking world. Which part? Task 1 Listen to the recording and answer the multiple-choice questions by selecting answer a, b or c in each case. 1. Lydia is talking about an event in a part of the French-speaking world. Which part?

Plus en détail

Leçon 9. Unité 4. LEÇON 9 Le français pratique: Les personnes et les objets, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p.

Leçon 9. Unité 4. LEÇON 9 Le français pratique: Les personnes et les objets, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p. LEÇON 9 Le français pratique: Les personnes et les objets, pages 134 137 Video 2 or DVD 1; Counter 29:20 35:38 Unit Opener: Look at the photograph on pp. 134 135. What do you notice about this room? List

Plus en détail

Present Tense of ER Verbs

Present Tense of ER Verbs Present Tense of ER Verbs The basic form of the verb is the infinitive: Danser, Jouer etc In English, the infinitive consists of to plus a verb: to dance, to play etc In French, the infinitive is one word.

Plus en détail

Français 2 le 27/28 janvier 2014

Français 2 le 27/28 janvier 2014 Français 2 le 27/28 janvier 2014 Chapitre 11 L été et l hiver Objective: - describe summer and winter weather - talk about summer activities and sports I. Réviser le vocabulaire Mots 1 et Mots 2 II. Réviser

Plus en détail

in association with Step by Step Simplified FRENCH GRAMMAR Booklet 8 Le Subjonctif. Qu est-ce que C est? Sample By Delphine O Brien

in association with Step by Step Simplified FRENCH GRAMMAR Booklet 8 Le Subjonctif. Qu est-ce que C est? Sample By Delphine O Brien in association with Step by Step Simplified FRENCH GRAMMAR Booklet 8 Le Subjonctif. Qu est-ce que C est? Sample By Delphine O Brien Delphine O Brien, 2013 published by myfrench.ie Page 2 Table of Contents

Plus en détail

Pendant et après les cours

Pendant et après les cours 3 Vocabulaire Mots 1 Pendant et après les cours 1 Légendes Complete the captions for each of the following illustrations. 1. Patrick arrive à l école à huit heures. 2. Il passe la journée à l école. 3.

Plus en détail

How to ask questions in French? using the same form as the positive form, but raising the intonation at the end of the sentence

How to ask questions in French? using the same form as the positive form, but raising the intonation at the end of the sentence www.jefrench.com How to ask questions in French? There are basically 3 ways to ask yes-no questions in French: using the same form as the positive form, but raising the intonation at the end of the sentence

Plus en détail

En ville. Week-end à Paris. A Le verbe aller p B La preposition à; à + l article défini p C La préposition chez p. 211

En ville. Week-end à Paris. A Le verbe aller p B La preposition à; à + l article défini p C La préposition chez p. 211 UNITÉ 5 En ville Quit LEÇON A Le verbe aller p. 206 B La preposition à; à + l article défini p. 208 C La préposition chez p. 211 D La construction: aller + l infinitif p. 212 A Le verbe aller p. 206 Aller

Plus en détail

Bellshill Academy Modern Languages Department. S2 French Homework

Bellshill Academy Modern Languages Department. S2 French Homework Bellshill Academy Modern Languages Department S2 French Homework Instructions You will be given one of these homework sheets to do for each topic you study this year. You should hand it in on time and

Plus en détail

Subject Pronouns & Conjugation. Unit: 1

Subject Pronouns & Conjugation. Unit: 1 Subject Pronouns & Conjugation Unit: 1 Objective: Use subject pronouns to describe people and what they like to do. S.S.S.: FL.A. 1.4, FL.D. 1.4 Julien Luc Thomas Bonjour! Je m appelle Julien. J adore

Plus en détail

ASKING QUESTIONS in ENGLISH

ASKING QUESTIONS in ENGLISH ASKING QUESTIONS in ENGLISH A/ Les pronoms interrogatifs pour construire des «WH- questions» : quel pronom interrogatif correspond à chaque pictogramme? WHO WHAT WHERE WHEN WHY WHICH WHAT TIME HOW OLD

Plus en détail

The partitive CHAPITRE 6

The partitive CHAPITRE 6 The partitive CHAPITRE 6 In English There are two types of nouns in English: count nouns and mass nouns. A count noun is something you can count, such as an apple or some books. When you use count nouns,

Plus en détail

Parlons du Passé: Passé Composé v. Imparfait

Parlons du Passé: Passé Composé v. Imparfait Parlons du Passé: Passé Composé v. Imparfait There are four past tenses in French. We have been studying two: 1. the passé composé 2. the imperfect 3. the plus-que-parfait 4. the passé simple le passé

Plus en détail

Future Tense with Quand and Si

Future Tense with Quand and Si Future Tense with Quand and Si This article will look at using quand with the future tense. This is very different to the way we use when to describe the future in English. We will also look at the future

Plus en détail

Enquête «La jeunesse [ça] se cultive» Mars 2009

Enquête «La jeunesse [ça] se cultive» Mars 2009 FRENCH 1 - INTERPRETIVE PERFORMANCE ASSESSMENT Thème : le temps libre Source : http://www.joc.asso.fr/stockage/presse/resultats%20complets-%20enquete%20culture%20loisirs.pdf In this document, you will

Plus en détail

French 3H Summer Assignments Madame von Essen Summer, 2017

French 3H Summer Assignments Madame von Essen Summer, 2017 French 3H Summer Assignments Madame v Essen Summer, 2017 As you are well aware, French 3 is an hors course. In that regard you are required to complete a summer assignment prior to the start of school.

Plus en détail

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment Model 2 (for A/A* grade) Question 5 Subject: Topic: French Writing In this document you will find practical help on how to improve your grade. Before you start working

Plus en détail

PENDANT ET APRÈS LES COURS

PENDANT ET APRÈS LES COURS CHAPITRE 3 - PENDANT ET APRÈS LES COURS 1 2 Mots 1 Activité 2: Listen and choose. 1. Match the following pictures to the captions that describe them. (If no match write rien.) A. B. C. 1. Patrick déteste

Plus en détail

APPRENEZ L ANGLAIS RAPIDEMENT... Rien de plus simple!

APPRENEZ L ANGLAIS RAPIDEMENT... Rien de plus simple! APPRENEZ L ANGLAIS RAPIDEMENT... Rien de plus simple! NIVEAU / LEVEL II SEMAINE / WEEK 34 Par Bob McDuff FORWARD AND INSTRUCTIONS FORWARD Hi! My name is Bob McDuff, the English Professor. Welcome to week

Plus en détail

1.. Fill in the English:

1.. Fill in the English: 1 Je fais de l aéorbic Je fais du cyclisme Je fais du jogging Je fais de la danse Je fais de la musculation Je fais de la natation Je fais du taï-chi Je fais du yoga Je fais du canoe Je fais de l équitation

Plus en détail

TALKING ABOUT TIME. «What time is it please?» Regarde les exemples et réponds aux questions :

TALKING ABOUT TIME. «What time is it please?» Regarde les exemples et réponds aux questions : TALKING ABOUT TIME «What time is it please?» 08:00 Eight AM / Eight o clock 16:00 Four PM / Four o clock 08:05 Five past eight AM 16:15 A quarter past four PM 08:35 Twenty five to nine AM 16:30 Half past

Plus en détail

TENSES - FORMATION LES TEMPS.

TENSES - FORMATION LES TEMPS. TENSES - FORMATION LES TEMPS. [I] LE PRÉSENT The Simple Present (A) ER verbs : remove er and add :- e, es, e, e, ons, ez, ent, ent. (B) IR verbs : remove ir and add :- is, is, it, it, issons, issez, issent,

Plus en détail

Madame Ahnell Les verbes au présent : 6-1B

Madame Ahnell Les verbes au présent : 6-1B Les verbes au présent: 3 ème personne singulier Essential question: How do I describe what someone else does or is doing? Objectives: Students will -understand and recognize what someone else does or is

Plus en détail

Révision POUR L EXAMEN FINALE. This COMPLETED review sheet is due on at the beginning of class on the day of your exam. It counts as a grade.

Révision POUR L EXAMEN FINALE. This COMPLETED review sheet is due on at the beginning of class on the day of your exam. It counts as a grade. Je m appelle Révision POUR L EXAMEN FINALE This COMPLETED review sheet is due on at the beginning of class on the day of your exam. It counts as a grade. Le vocabulaire à savoir (les unités 1-7): La famille

Plus en détail

Bon voyage! A. Le futur p B. L usage du futur dans les phrases avec si p C. L usage du futur après quand p D. Le conditionnel p.

Bon voyage! A. Le futur p B. L usage du futur dans les phrases avec si p C. L usage du futur après quand p D. Le conditionnel p. UNITÉ 5 Bon voyage! Quit PARTIE 2 A. Le futur p. 201 B. L usage du futur dans les phrases avec si p. 204 C. L usage du futur après quand p. 204 D. Le conditionnel p. 207 A. Le futur p. 201 The tense is

Plus en détail

Paper Reference. Edexcel GCSE

Paper Reference. Edexcel GCSE Surname Centre No. Initial(s) Paper Reference 1 2 2 6 Candidate No. 1 F Signature Paper Reference(s) 1226/1F Examiner s use only Edexcel GCSE Team Leader s use only French Paper 1F Listening and Responding

Plus en détail

SYLLABUS Français 102: Automne

SYLLABUS Français 102: Automne SYLLABUS Français 102: Automne 2002 Professeur: Bureau / Téléphone: Heures de consultation: E-Mail: Jours des cours: MTWF Heures des cours: Salle de classe: WB = workbook. WB16 begins on page 115 of Cahier

Plus en détail

La liste d orthographe hebdomadaire Weekly Spelling Word List The Sight Words make up 50% to 75% of the words used in English books, magazines, etc. The same is true in French. As a writer, it is important

Plus en détail

Have the following assignments completed by the beginning of class:

Have the following assignments completed by the beginning of class: Regis Jesuit High School French 3 / Honors French 3 Régine Joulié-Kuttner Have the following assignments completed by the beginning of class: 1. Complete the grammar packet attached 2. Answer the prompt

Plus en détail

Leçon 20. Unité Activité 1. Où travaille Alice? 20.1 Activité 2. Alice et Jérôme Counter 54:15 55:10. Nom. Video Activities. URB p.

Leçon 20. Unité Activité 1. Où travaille Alice? 20.1 Activité 2. Alice et Jérôme Counter 54:15 55:10. Nom. Video Activities. URB p. Unité 6 Leçon 20 Nom MODULE 20 Alice a un job Video 3, DVD 2 20 Activité 1. Où travaille Alice? Counter 53:31 54:14 Alice has a new job. Where does she work? Watch the video to find out. If a statement

Plus en détail

Bitesize French Kemar parle des légendes

Bitesize French Kemar parle des légendes Bitesize French Kemar parle des légendes Kemar Bonjour les britanniques! Ça va bien? Moi, j ai décidé d écrire ma propre histoire et je vais la vendre pour beaucoup d argent. Je vais vous la raconter à

Plus en détail

We ate this meal. This meal that we ate was very good. I gave Pierre the apple.

We ate this meal. This meal that we ate was very good. I gave Pierre the apple. www.jefrench.com RELATIVE PRONOUNS Que that or whom La femme que j aime me rend fou. The woman I love drives me nuts. Les amis que tu m as présentés sont très sympas. The friends you introduced me to are

Plus en détail

Leçon 7. Unité 3. LEÇON 7 Une boum, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p. 74

Leçon 7. Unité 3. LEÇON 7 Une boum, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p. 74 LEÇON 7 Une boum, pages 92 93 Audio CD 2, Tracks 11 12 Video 2 or DVD 1; Counter 20:39 21:31 Read the dialogue Une boum (p. 92) before you listen to the audio. Read the Compréhension questions before you

Plus en détail

Task 3- Write 4 sentences about sports you like/don t like. Use your vocabulary to help you.

Task 3- Write 4 sentences about sports you like/don t like. Use your vocabulary to help you. Les Sports Task 1- Look at the pictures below, label each sport in French. 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9. a) La danse b) l équitation c) le foot d) l athlétisme e) le cyclisme f) le rugby g) le tennis h) la natation

Plus en détail

Unité 8: Les repas STUDENT OBJECTIVES:

Unité 8: Les repas STUDENT OBJECTIVES: Unité 8: Les repas STUDENT OBJECTIVES: KNOW IT: 1. Conjugation of the verbs vouloir, prendre, boire, pouvoir, devoir, connaître, dire, écrire & their past participles 2. Partitif de 3. Partitif de in the

Plus en détail

FICHE DE RÉVISION DU BAC

FICHE DE RÉVISION DU BAC Introduction Cette fiche de cours vous rappelle comment utiliser. Plan du cours 1. Can 2. May 3. Might 4. Must 5. Have to 1. Can «Can» signifie «pouvoir» et indique : - la capacité intellectuelle ou physique

Plus en détail

le français Des Chansons pour vous aider à apprendre

le français Des Chansons pour vous aider à apprendre le français Mme Ostien nom date Des Chansons pour vous aider à apprendre er verbs (tune = row, row, row your boat) s clap s clap -ons z nt -ir verbs (tune = Daisy, Daisy) i-s, i-s, i---t -ir verbs are

Plus en détail

Leçon 15. Unité 5. LEÇON 15 Au Café de l Univers, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p. 84

Leçon 15. Unité 5. LEÇON 15 Au Café de l Univers, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p. 84 LEÇON 15 Au Café de l Univers, pages 216 217 Audio CD 3, Tracks 9 10 Video 3 or DVD 2; Counter 15:43 20:23 Before you read the passage on p. 216, read the Compréhension questions on p. 217. They will help

Plus en détail

French translation: technology

French translation: technology A. Starter Match the expressions by writing the letters in the grid below. 1 = 2 = 3 = 4 = 5 = 6 = 7 = 8 = 9 = 10 = 11 = 12 = French English 1. tous les jours a. after school 2. d habitude b. last night

Plus en détail

Negative expressions CHAPITRE 8

Negative expressions CHAPITRE 8 Negative expressions CHAPITRE 8 In English Several different expressions can be used to make negative sentences, such as not, never, not ever, nobody, nothing, no one, not yet, no longer, none. I never

Plus en détail

Paper Reference. 1226/1F Edexcel GCSE French Paper 1F Listening and Responding. Foundation Tier

Paper Reference. 1226/1F Edexcel GCSE French Paper 1F Listening and Responding. Foundation Tier Centre No. Candidate No. Paper Reference(s) 1226/1F Edexcel GCSE French Paper 1F Listening and Responding Foundation Tier Friday 9 June 2006 Morning Time: 30 minutes (+5 minutes reading time) Materials

Plus en détail

THE PERFECT TENSE. l To be able to use verbs in the perfect tense with avoir

THE PERFECT TENSE. l To be able to use verbs in the perfect tense with avoir THE PERFECT TENSE l To be able to use verbs in the perfect tense with avoir Past Tense in English l When we talk about something we ve done or something that has happened, we use a past tense: I played

Plus en détail

Module Title: French 1: French language and Culture

Module Title: French 1: French language and Culture CORK INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY INSTITIÚID TEICNEOLAÍOCHTA CHORCAÍ Autumn repeat Examinations 2015/16 Module Title: French 1: French language and Culture Module Code: LANG 6009 School: Business & Humanities

Plus en détail

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment Model 1 (for C/C+ grade) Question 2 Subject: Topic: French Writing In this document you will find practical help on how to improve your grade. Before you start working

Plus en détail

How to ask open questions (1/2)

How to ask open questions (1/2) In lesson 14 and 24, we learned how to ask closed questions. It s now time to focus on how to ask open questions, which are the questions that can t be answered by Yes or No. BASIC INTERROGATIVE WORDS

Plus en détail

If you understand the roles nouns (and their accompanying baggage) play in a sentence...

If you understand the roles nouns (and their accompanying baggage) play in a sentence... If you understand the roles nouns (and their accompanying baggage) play in a sentence...... you can use pronouns with ease (words like lui, leur, le/la/les, eux and elles)...... understand complicated

Plus en détail

Florence Gaudineer Middle School. Incoming Grade 7 2016-2017 French Summer Packet. Let s have fun speaking French and playing games!

Florence Gaudineer Middle School. Incoming Grade 7 2016-2017 French Summer Packet. Let s have fun speaking French and playing games! Florence Gaudineer Middle School. Incoming Grade 7 2016-2017 French Summer Packet. Let s have fun speaking French and playing games! This summer you are required to complete this packet in order to prepare

Plus en détail

hw8fr2mat Year 8 Homework Booklet Spring 2 Grade/comment

hw8fr2mat Year 8 Homework Booklet Spring 2 Grade/comment Year 8 Homework Booklet Spring 2 Name Task 1 Task 2 Task 3 Task 4 Task 5 Task 6 Title Perfect tense practise Combining near future and perfect tense Assessment task- letter to a pen friend about your free

Plus en détail

PASSE COMPOSE. The "passe compose" is the past tense. When forming this verb. tense, you must use two verbs. One is called the auxiliaire and the

PASSE COMPOSE. The passe compose is the past tense. When forming this verb. tense, you must use two verbs. One is called the auxiliaire and the PASSE COMPOSE The "passe compose" is the past tense. When forming this verb tense, you must use two verbs. One is called the auxiliaire and the other is called the participe pass&. AUXILIARE The auxiliare

Plus en détail

I. Formation du Passé Composé

I. Formation du Passé Composé LE PASSÉ COMPOSÉ LEÇON ET EXERCICES (1/6) FRENCH 3 I. Formation du Passé Composé Le passé composé se forme généralement avec l auxiliaire AVOIR au présent suivi du participe passé. A. Avec AVOIR a. Les

Plus en détail

Unit 6 Notes. Nom. 6.A Notes. The verb venir. De + Definite Articles. The verb is irregular. It means. venir. Examples:

Unit 6 Notes. Nom. 6.A Notes. The verb venir. De + Definite Articles. The verb is irregular. It means. venir. Examples: Unit 6 Notes Nom 6.A Notes The verb venir The verb is irregular. It means. je tu il/elle/on venir nous vous ils/elles Vous ne venez pas demain? Si, je viens à 16 heures. De + Definite Articles The preposition

Plus en détail

L environnement: prêts pour le défi?

L environnement: prêts pour le défi? Translation and speaking grids Quand je serai adulte, je recyclerai plus. ---------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plus en détail

Eton College King s Scholarship Examination 2016 FRENCH. (One and a half hours) You will write all your answers on this paper.

Eton College King s Scholarship Examination 2016 FRENCH. (One and a half hours) You will write all your answers on this paper. Eton College King s Scholarship Examination 2016 FRENCH (One and a half hours) You will write all your answers on this paper. Remember to write your candidate number on every sheet in the space provided.

Plus en détail

Le petit bateau rouge

Le petit bateau rouge Le petit bateau rouge Story Boarding Word and Sentence Levels Purpose to develop sequencing skills to make deductions to make judgements informed by reasons and evidence to develop language learning strategies

Plus en détail

French near future battleships

French near future battleships Worksheet Exercise 1 Write four Xs. Do not show your partner. First time: find your partner s Xs: Nous allons jouer au foot. Second time: find your partner s Xs: Nous allons jouer au foot? jouer au foot.

Plus en détail

Qui suis-je? Ça, c est drôle! B Le verbe venir; la construction venir de + infinitif p. 68. Le verbe aller; la construction aller + infinitif p.

Qui suis-je? Ça, c est drôle! B Le verbe venir; la construction venir de + infinitif p. 68. Le verbe aller; la construction aller + infinitif p. UNITÉ 1 Qui suis-je? Quit LEÇON A Le verbe aller; la construction aller + infinitif p. 66 B Le verbe venir; la construction venir de + infinitif p. 68 C Le présent avec depuis p. 70 aller vais à la plage.

Plus en détail

un 1 deux 2 trois 3 quatre 4 cinq 5 six 6 sept 7 huit 8 neuf 9 dix 10 onze 11 douze 12

un 1 deux 2 trois 3 quatre 4 cinq 5 six 6 sept 7 huit 8 neuf 9 dix 10 onze 11 douze 12 un 1 deux 2 trois 3 quatre 4 cinq 5 six 6 sept 7 huit 8 neuf 9 dix 10 onze 11 douze 12 GAGNÉ!! Page 3 BONJOUR Bonjour Maman! (Mom, dad, brother or sister) Bonjour Fido! (dog or cat or fish or hamster)

Plus en détail

Leçon 12. Unité 4. LEÇON 12 La voiture de Roger, pages 172 173. Nom. Absent Student. Copymasters. URB p. 119

Leçon 12. Unité 4. LEÇON 12 La voiture de Roger, pages 172 173. Nom. Absent Student. Copymasters. URB p. 119 LEÇON 12 La voiture de Roger, pages 172 173 Audio CD 2, Tracks 39 40 Video 2 or DVD 1; Counter 46:26 53:12 Read La voiture de Roger (p. 172). Look at the photographs. What is the meter maid doing? Before

Plus en détail

The Perfect tense er verbs.

The Perfect tense er verbs. NOM: CLASSE: The Perfect tense er verbs. To form the perfect tense you need to follow three simple steps. Firstly you need to choose the correct pronoun (person). Je (I) Nous (We) Tu (You singular and

Plus en détail

KS3 French: Year 8 Contents

KS3 French: Year 8 Contents KS3 French MyWorks Guide: Year 8 KS3 French: Year 8 summary Mini quizzes: 23 Super quizzes: 6 Extension quizzes: 6 Skills quizzes: 6 TOTAL 41 What are MyWorks quizzes? MyWorks quizzes are short individual

Plus en détail

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment Model 2 (for A/A* grade) Question 2 Subject: Topic: French Writing In this document you will find practical help on how to improve your grade. Before you start working

Plus en détail

The Perfect Tense. We can use the perfect tense in three ways in English: 1. I played 2. I have played 3. I did play

The Perfect Tense. We can use the perfect tense in three ways in English: 1. I played 2. I have played 3. I did play The Perfect Tense Why do we need it? In French when you want to talk about something that has happened in the past and that is completely over, you use the Perfect Tense. So the perfect tense is a PAST

Plus en détail

The Future Tense The future tense is used to talk about events and actions that will happen in the future.

The Future Tense The future tense is used to talk about events and actions that will happen in the future. The Future Tense The future tense is used to talk about events and actions that will happen in the future. In French the future tense consists of one word. (English uses an auxiliary verb will.) Like the

Plus en détail