Français 3, Final Exam Review 2012

Dimension: px
Commencer à balayer dès la page:

Download "Français 3, Final Exam Review 2012"

Transcription

1 A. Vocabulaire : The vocabulary will be from the Restaurant Unit, and verbs that we have used throughout the year. B. Passé Composé vs. Imparfait When would you use the imparfait? What does it mean? When would you use the passé composé? What does it mean? Passé composé: Refers to action. Contains words. It means blank. 1) Choose between avoir and être. a) Is it one of the 17 verbs (or a reflexive) that is in the song? Use a form of b) If it s not in the song, use a form of. c) Most verbs use (circle one set of verbs avoir or être): avoir être J ai Je suis Tu as Tu es Il a Il est Nous avons Nous sommes Vous avez Vous êtes Ils ont Ils sont 2) The second word is the past participle. You have to know how to spell it. a) For verbs ending in e like marche (-er verbs): Il a march b) For verbs ending in it like finit (-ir verbs): Il a fin c) For MOST verbs ending in d like attend (-re verbs): Il a attend d) For verbs ending in t like boit (irregular verbs as well as prend): The past participle will be different for each one. Il boit Il a Il dit Il a Il prend Il a Il voit Il a Il écrit Il a Il conduit Il a 1

2 Il met Il a Il lit Il a Il court Il a Il rit Il a For these spellings, double check the. 3) If it s an être verb: Add. BUY ONLY IF the person doing the action is or. Elle s est dépêché Ils sont allé Elles sont tombé NOT : Il est allé (NO EXTRA LETTERS FOR MASCULINE SINGULAR!) C. Passé composé. Translate the following sentences. a. She drank milk. Elle du lait. b. He ate fried fish Il du poisson frit. c. He went to Meijer. Il à Meijer. d. He told her that she won. Il qu elle. e. She didn t study last night. Elle pas hier soir. f. They lost the match. Ils le match. g. We arrived late. Nous en retard. h. They died a horrible death. Ils une mort horrible. i. I ran to school. J à l école. j. I waited (for) you, but you didn t arrive. Je t, mais tu n pas. 2

3 Imparfait: It is used for b_c r _d, d_s _p _ n, and for on-going or re _ d actions. It means was blank or to blank 1. Begin with the form. 2. Take off 3. Add the correct imparfait ending: The imparfait endings are: Je Nous Tu Vous Il Ils We were watching = Nous They were going. = Ils D. Imparfait. Translate the following sentences using the imparfait. a. She had/used to have a big dog. Elle un grand chien. b. They had a problem. Ils un problème. c. He used to live in Indiana. Il en Indiana. d. She was tall and thin. Elle grande et mince. e. I was sad. J triste. f. We were talking. Nous. g. I wanted a popsicle. Je un esquimau. h. You were eating. Tu mangeais. E. Present tense: Be able to fill in the correct form of the verb in present tense regular and 3

4 irregular verbs. a. They eat b. We talk. c. I choose. d. Y all choose. e. She sells. f. They answer. g. We sleep. h. Are you guys drinking? i. We re leaving. j. They can/are able to go. k. I m going. l. They do. m. We are. n. Y all have. o. They take. p. I laugh. F. Impératif (Commands): How would you tell people to do the following things. 1. Call me! (tu) 5. Don t skip class! (vous) 2. Listen! (tu) 6. Don t do that! (tu) 3. Watch! (vous) 7. Be nice! (tu) 4. Pass a good weekend! (vous) (Remember the commands for Be and Have are irregular: Sois/Soyez, Aies/Ayez) G. Des verbes réfléchis. Write in the correct reflexive pronoun. me (m ) te (t ) se (s ) nous vous 4

5 1. Je ennuie. 2. Nous amusons. Français 3, Final Exam Review Levez-, s il vous plaît. 4. Elle appelle Élise. 5. Comment tu appelles? 6. Quand est-ce qu ils marient? H. Futur (going to do) aller + infinitive: 1. They re going to talk. 2. Are we going to work? 3. Where are you going to go? 4. She is going to wait. 5. I am going to leave. 6. We are going to go out. 7. When are you going to finish? i. Questions Personnelles. Answer the following questions in French using complete sentences and the correct form of the verb in past tense. 1. Quand tu étais jeune, est-ce que tu avais un chat? 2. Qu est-ce que tu as dit à ton ami aujourd hui? 3. Qui a fait le dîner pour ta famille hier soir? 4. Où est-ce que tu es allé(e) le week-end passé? 5. Est-ce que tu t es amusé(e) hier? Pourquoi ou pourquoi pas? 5

6 6. Qu est-ce que tu vas faire le weekend de Memorial Day? 7. Qu est-ce que tu as fait avant cette classe? 8. Qu est-ce que tu feras après que tu auras fini l école? 9. Si tu pouvais voyager dans le temps, quand et où est-ce que tu irais? Qu est-ce que tu ferais? Read a story in English and decide whether the verb would be Imparfait or Passé Composé in French. Then, read the same story in French, and FILL IN the correct verb form to go in the sentence. You will be given the infinitive. On the exam, you will read a story in past tense and answer questions. You will also write a story in past tense, using passé composé and imparfait. Speaking: Conversation: Answer basic questions about yourself. Questions will be in the past, present and future. Listening: Listen to questions and tell whether they are in past, present or future. Briefly answer. You will hear 5 new words in French, and have them spelled for you. Write each word, spelling it correctly. Then, listen to a description of each word in French, and write down what each word means in English. You may have the opportunity to ask questions ONLY in French to get clarification if necessary. Listen to a recording about vacation activities. Tell whether the activities took place in a past vacation or are planned for a future vacation. 6

PASSÉ COMPOSÉ AVEC AVOIR

PASSÉ COMPOSÉ AVEC AVOIR PASSÉ COMPOSÉ AVEC AVOIR PASSÉ COMPOSÉ English uses three ways to express actions in the past I have played I did play I played In French the past tense is only expressed in one way but it can mean all

Plus en détail

Pierre a un rendez-vous

Pierre a un rendez-vous A Le passé composé avec avoir pp. 110-111 To describe past actions, the French use a past tense called the PASSÉ COMPOSÉ. Note the forms of the passé composé in the following sentences. J ai acheté un

Plus en détail

French II A. Revision E

French II A. Revision E French II A Revision E Le Passé Composé des verbes réguliers In French, you use the passé composé to talk about an action that is completed in the past. The passé composé of most French verbs is formed

Plus en détail

Let s take another look at the second part of the passé composé. Remember we said each passé composé in French is composed of two parts.

Let s take another look at the second part of the passé composé. Remember we said each passé composé in French is composed of two parts. le passé composé The passé composé indicates past action. Each verb is composed of two parts. The first part of each verb is the auxiliary or helping verb. The auxiliary verb is usually the present tense

Plus en détail

Leçon 14. Unité 5. Une promenade en ville Activité 1. En ville Counter 7:47 8: Activité 2. Où allez-vous? Counter 8:21 8:46.

Leçon 14. Unité 5. Une promenade en ville Activité 1. En ville Counter 7:47 8: Activité 2. Où allez-vous? Counter 8:21 8:46. Unité 5 Leçon 14 Nom MODULE 14 Une promenade en ville Video 3, DVD 2 14.1 Activité 1. En ville Counter 7:47 8:20 Listen as various people on the video tell you where they are going. Circle the letter of

Plus en détail

Year 9 French Exam Revision

Year 9 French Exam Revision Year 9 French Exam Revision Name : Lesson 1 Starter - Write in the English meanings Sports Je joue J ai joué Je vais jouer J aime jouer Je déteste jouer Je voudrais jouer Je fais J ai fait Je vais faire

Plus en détail

What time is it? It s five o clock. [you hear: sizeur] It s six o clock. [you hear: seteur] It s seven o clock. It s eight o clock. It s 2 P.M.

What time is it? It s five o clock. [you hear: sizeur] It s six o clock. [you hear: seteur] It s seven o clock. It s eight o clock. It s 2 P.M. www.jefrench.com EXPRESSIONS DE TEMPS Time expressions Quelle heure est-il? Vous avez l heure? What time is it? C est l heure de ma sieste. It s time for my nap. Il est une heure. It s one o clock. Il

Plus en détail

French Verbs. Je suis, j ai Je confounds tout. Toi aussi?

French Verbs. Je suis, j ai Je confounds tout. Toi aussi? Je m appelle: La date: There are two main types of French verbs. One group are known as irregular verbs and the other are known as regular verbs. Irregular verbs do not follow a particular pattern whilst

Plus en détail

French translation: school and future plans

French translation: school and future plans A. Starter Match the opinion words and phrases by writing the letters in the grid below. 1 = 2 = 3 = 4 = 5 = 6 = 7 = 8 = 9 = 10 = 11 = 12 = French English 1. ma matière préférée a. my teacher is nice 2.

Plus en détail

3: There are twelve of us, so get into the car at the same time. a) we don t all b) we can t all c) all we may not d) all we can t

3: There are twelve of us, so get into the car at the same time. a) we don t all b) we can t all c) all we may not d) all we can t Testez vos connaissances en anglais! Pour chaque question il n y a qu une seule bonne réponse. Cochez la case qui correspond à la bonne réponse. Vérifiez vos réponses en bas de la dernière page. Ne trichez

Plus en détail

EVERYTHING YOU WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT VERB CONJUGATION PRESENT PASSÉ COMPOSÉ IMPARFAIT FUTUR CONDITIONNEL SUBJONCTIF

EVERYTHING YOU WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT VERB CONJUGATION PRESENT PASSÉ COMPOSÉ IMPARFAIT FUTUR CONDITIONNEL SUBJONCTIF EVERYTHING YOU WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT VERB CONJUGATION PRESENT PASSÉ COMPOSÉ IMPARFAIT FUTUR CONDITIONNEL SUBJONCTIF Liste des verbes du français Verbes réguliers -er (danser, chanter, parler, jouer, etc.)

Plus en détail

VERBS 2 : PERFECT TENSE

VERBS 2 : PERFECT TENSE VERBS 2 : PERFECT TENSE The perfect tense tells us that something has happened or happened once in the past, eg. I have played / I played. See see pages 304-308 of your Chambers Harrap s French School

Plus en détail

Français 3 le 27/28 janvier 2014

Français 3 le 27/28 janvier 2014 Français 3 le 27/28 janvier 2014 Objective: talk about foods and food preparation I. Le vocabulaire Mots 1 PowerPoint. 2. Les mots croisés- les aliments. 3. Exercices d écoute Act2, 3. 4. Écouter et chanter

Plus en détail

2. une chaise. On a wall? On the floor? On a table/desk? On a wall? On the floor? On a table/desk?

2. une chaise. On a wall? On the floor? On a table/desk? On a wall? On the floor? On a table/desk? CHAPITRE 1 Salut, les copains! VOCABULAIRE 2 p. 7 p. 8 p. 9 p. 10 14 Fill in the blank with the item in each list that doesn t belong. 1. une fille une porte un garçon 2. un poster un bureau une table

Plus en détail

Français 2 le 27/28 janvier 2014

Français 2 le 27/28 janvier 2014 Français 2 le 27/28 janvier 2014 Chapitre 11 L été et l hiver Objective: - describe summer and winter weather - talk about summer activities and sports I. Réviser le vocabulaire Mots 1 et Mots 2 II. Réviser

Plus en détail

CHAPITRE 5. Exercice A Video La recette de l omelette au jambon et aux champignons

CHAPITRE 5. Exercice A Video La recette de l omelette au jambon et aux champignons CHAPITRE 5 Exercice A Video La recette de l omelette au jambon et aux champignons Aujourd hui nous allons preparer une omelette au jambon et aux champignons. Dans une omelette au jambon, il y a,,, et.

Plus en détail

I had wwanted. LE PARTICIPE PRÉSENT Present participle

I had wwanted.  LE PARTICIPE PRÉSENT Present participle www.jefrench.com LE PARTICIPE PRÉSENT Present participle REVIEW ON THE PAST PARTICIPLE (le participe passé) : USED IN THE PASSÉ-COMPOSÉ: J ai mangé (manger) I ate J ai fini (finir) I finished J ai bu (boire)

Plus en détail

En ville. Week-end à Paris. A Le verbe aller p B La preposition à; à + l article défini p C La préposition chez p. 211

En ville. Week-end à Paris. A Le verbe aller p B La preposition à; à + l article défini p C La préposition chez p. 211 UNITÉ 5 En ville Quit LEÇON A Le verbe aller p. 206 B La preposition à; à + l article défini p. 208 C La préposition chez p. 211 D La construction: aller + l infinitif p. 212 A Le verbe aller p. 206 Aller

Plus en détail

in association with Step by Step Simplified FRENCH GRAMMAR Booklet 8 Le Subjonctif. Qu est-ce que C est? Sample By Delphine O Brien

in association with Step by Step Simplified FRENCH GRAMMAR Booklet 8 Le Subjonctif. Qu est-ce que C est? Sample By Delphine O Brien in association with Step by Step Simplified FRENCH GRAMMAR Booklet 8 Le Subjonctif. Qu est-ce que C est? Sample By Delphine O Brien Delphine O Brien, 2013 published by myfrench.ie Page 2 Table of Contents

Plus en détail

PENDANT ET APRÈS LES COURS

PENDANT ET APRÈS LES COURS CHAPITRE 3 - PENDANT ET APRÈS LES COURS 1 2 Mots 1 Activité 2: Listen and choose. 1. Match the following pictures to the captions that describe them. (If no match write rien.) A. B. C. 1. Patrick déteste

Plus en détail

SYLLABUS Français 102: Automne

SYLLABUS Français 102: Automne SYLLABUS Français 102: Automne 2002 Professeur: Bureau / Téléphone: Heures de consultation: E-Mail: Jours des cours: MTWF Heures des cours: Salle de classe: WB = workbook. WB16 begins on page 115 of Cahier

Plus en détail

Leçon 15. Unité 5. LEÇON 15 Au Café de l Univers, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p. 84

Leçon 15. Unité 5. LEÇON 15 Au Café de l Univers, pages Nom. Absent Student Copymasters. URB p. 84 LEÇON 15 Au Café de l Univers, pages 216 217 Audio CD 3, Tracks 9 10 Video 3 or DVD 2; Counter 15:43 20:23 Before you read the passage on p. 216, read the Compréhension questions on p. 217. They will help

Plus en détail

Qui suis-je? Ça, c est drôle! B Le verbe venir; la construction venir de + infinitif p. 68. Le verbe aller; la construction aller + infinitif p.

Qui suis-je? Ça, c est drôle! B Le verbe venir; la construction venir de + infinitif p. 68. Le verbe aller; la construction aller + infinitif p. UNITÉ 1 Qui suis-je? Quit LEÇON A Le verbe aller; la construction aller + infinitif p. 66 B Le verbe venir; la construction venir de + infinitif p. 68 C Le présent avec depuis p. 70 aller vais à la plage.

Plus en détail

Florence Gaudineer Middle School. Incoming Grade 7 2016-2017 French Summer Packet. Let s have fun speaking French and playing games!

Florence Gaudineer Middle School. Incoming Grade 7 2016-2017 French Summer Packet. Let s have fun speaking French and playing games! Florence Gaudineer Middle School. Incoming Grade 7 2016-2017 French Summer Packet. Let s have fun speaking French and playing games! This summer you are required to complete this packet in order to prepare

Plus en détail

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment Model 1 (for C/C+ grade) Question 2 Subject: Topic: French Writing In this document you will find practical help on how to improve your grade. Before you start working

Plus en détail

1. Present tense. Most French verbs end in er and and most of them are regular. Regular verbs all follow the same pattern. eg. jouer to play.

1. Present tense. Most French verbs end in er and and most of them are regular. Regular verbs all follow the same pattern. eg. jouer to play. 1 1. Present tense Most French verbs end in er and and most of them are regular. Regular verbs all follow the same pattern eg. jouer to play Je joue Tu joues Il/ elle joue Nous jouons If you learn this

Plus en détail

PASSE COMPOSE. The "passe compose" is the past tense. When forming this verb. tense, you must use two verbs. One is called the auxiliaire and the

PASSE COMPOSE. The passe compose is the past tense. When forming this verb. tense, you must use two verbs. One is called the auxiliaire and the PASSE COMPOSE The "passe compose" is the past tense. When forming this verb tense, you must use two verbs. One is called the auxiliaire and the other is called the participe pass&. AUXILIARE The auxiliare

Plus en détail

Grammaire-ama! LEVEL 2

Grammaire-ama! LEVEL 2 Grammaire-ama! LEVEL 2 TABLE OF CONTENTS 1. Introduction 4 2. Pronouns a) subject pronouns 5 b) direct object pronouns: le, la, les 9 c) indirect object pronouns: lui, leur 15 d) y 21 e) en 26 f) emphatic

Plus en détail

French Three Unit Four Review

French Three Unit Four Review Name Class Period French Three Unit Four Review 1. I can discuss with other people about what to do, where to go, and when to meet (Accept or reject invitations, discuss where to go, invite someone to

Plus en détail

hw8fr2mat Year 8 Homework Booklet Spring 2 Grade/comment

hw8fr2mat Year 8 Homework Booklet Spring 2 Grade/comment Year 8 Homework Booklet Spring 2 Name Task 1 Task 2 Task 3 Task 4 Task 5 Task 6 Title Perfect tense practise Combining near future and perfect tense Assessment task- letter to a pen friend about your free

Plus en détail

Unit 6 Notes. Nom. 6.A Notes. The verb venir. De + Definite Articles. The verb is irregular. It means. venir. Examples:

Unit 6 Notes. Nom. 6.A Notes. The verb venir. De + Definite Articles. The verb is irregular. It means. venir. Examples: Unit 6 Notes Nom 6.A Notes The verb venir The verb is irregular. It means. je tu il/elle/on venir nous vous ils/elles Vous ne venez pas demain? Si, je viens à 16 heures. De + Definite Articles The preposition

Plus en détail

Leçon 12. Unité 4. LEÇON 12 La voiture de Roger, pages 172 173. Nom. Absent Student. Copymasters. URB p. 119

Leçon 12. Unité 4. LEÇON 12 La voiture de Roger, pages 172 173. Nom. Absent Student. Copymasters. URB p. 119 LEÇON 12 La voiture de Roger, pages 172 173 Audio CD 2, Tracks 39 40 Video 2 or DVD 1; Counter 46:26 53:12 Read La voiture de Roger (p. 172). Look at the photographs. What is the meter maid doing? Before

Plus en détail

Complete. 1. Francine et Jamal vont au pour prendre quelque chose à manger. 2. Ils trouvent une table. 3. Ils regardent la.

Complete. 1. Francine et Jamal vont au pour prendre quelque chose à manger. 2. Ils trouvent une table. 3. Ils regardent la. Complete. 1. Francine et Jamal vont au pour prendre quelque chose à manger. 2. Ils trouvent une table. 3. Ils regardent la. Complete. 4. Francine a. Elle prend un croquemonsieur. 5. Jamal a. Il commande

Plus en détail

Leçon 8. Unité 3. LEÇON 8 Un concert de musique africaine, pages Nom. Absent Student. Copymasters

Leçon 8. Unité 3. LEÇON 8 Un concert de musique africaine, pages Nom. Absent Student. Copymasters LEÇON 8 Un concert de musique africaine, pages 104 105 Audio CD 2, Tracks 17 18 Video 2 or DVD 1; Counter 25:36 27:59 Read the dialogue Un concert de musique africaine (p. 104). Before you listen to the

Plus en détail

1. un banc : Description : C est une chaise longue qui peut accommoder 2 personnes ou plus, comme

1. un banc : Description : C est une chaise longue qui peut accommoder 2 personnes ou plus, comme A. Grammaire: La conjugaison des verbes Verb conjugation. Conjugue les verbes suivants. Les verbes irréguliers sont indiqués par un astérisque. Conjugate the following verbs. The irregular verbs are indicated

Plus en détail

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment Model 2 (for A/A* grade) Question 2 Subject: Topic: French Writing In this document you will find practical help on how to improve your grade. Before you start working

Plus en détail

CHAPITRE 1 NOM DATE 1 UNE AMIE ET UN AMI. 1 - Mélanie Boucher Here is a picture of Mélanie Boucher. Write a story about her.

CHAPITRE 1 NOM DATE 1 UNE AMIE ET UN AMI. 1 - Mélanie Boucher Here is a picture of Mélanie Boucher. Write a story about her. CHAPITRE 1 NOM DATE 1 UNE AMIE ET UN AMI VOCABULAIRE Mots 1 1 - Mélanie Boucher Here is a picture of Mélanie Boucher. Write a story about her. You may want to use some of the following words Paris petite

Plus en détail

Bien manger, c est bien grandir!

Bien manger, c est bien grandir! Bien manger, c est bien grandir! Comme tous les enfants, tu as besoin de manger quatre repas par jour. Tu mets ainsi toutes les chances de ton côté pour bien grandir, être en bonne santé et ne pas grignoter

Plus en détail

Negative expressions CHAPITRE 8

Negative expressions CHAPITRE 8 Negative expressions CHAPITRE 8 In English Several different expressions can be used to make negative sentences, such as not, never, not ever, nobody, nothing, no one, not yet, no longer, none. I never

Plus en détail

in association with Step by Step Simplified FRENCH GRAMMAR Booklet 5 L Imparfait. Qu est-ce que C est? Sample Delphine O Brien

in association with Step by Step Simplified FRENCH GRAMMAR Booklet 5 L Imparfait. Qu est-ce que C est? Sample Delphine O Brien in association with Step by Step Simplified FRENCH GRAMMAR Booklet 5 L Imparfait. Qu est-ce que C est? Sample By Delphine O Brien Delphine O Brien, 2013 published by myfrench.ie Page 2 Delphine O Brien,

Plus en détail

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment Model 2 (for A/A* grade) Question 1 Subject: Topic: French Speaking In this document you will find practical help on how to improve your grade. Before you start working

Plus en détail

French Verb Drills Volume 1. Etre, Devoir, Faire et Mettre

French Verb Drills Volume 1. Etre, Devoir, Faire et Mettre French Verb Drills Volume 1 Etre, Devoir, Faire et Mettre COPYRIGHT 2009-14 by Camille Chevalier Karfis. 2nd Edition Published June 2014 For more information, contact French Today at 63 Rue de Goas Plat

Plus en détail

Pouvoir + infinitive. Teaching notes

Pouvoir + infinitive. Teaching notes Teaching notes This resource is designed to practise using pouvoir + infinitive in the context of the home, town and region topic. It concentrates mainly on the je and on forms in three tenses: present,

Plus en détail

LEARN FRENCH BY PODCAST

LEARN FRENCH BY PODCAST LEARN FRENCH BY PODCAST AUDIO PODCASTS FOR LEARNERS OF FRENCH AS A FOREIGN LANGUAGE Lesson 17 She s not here right now would you like to leave a message? Plus Publications Bramley Douglas Road Cork Ireland

Plus en détail

CHAPITRE 3 Nom Date 1 PENDANT ET APRES LES COURS. 1 Légendes Complete the captions for each of the following illustrations.

CHAPITRE 3 Nom Date 1 PENDANT ET APRES LES COURS. 1 Légendes Complete the captions for each of the following illustrations. CHAPITRE 3 Nom Date 1 Vocabulaire Mots 1 PENDANT ET APRES LES COURS 1 Légendes Complete the captions for each of the following illustrations. 1 Patrick arrive à l école à huit heures. 2 Il passe la journée

Plus en détail

Year 8 French Module Assessment 3 - Listening

Year 8 French Module Assessment 3 - Listening Year 8 French Module Assessment 3 - Listening Exercise 1 (Level 4) Listen to Gaëlle talking about how the members of her family like to use the internet. Write the correct letter in the space provided.

Plus en détail

Unité 5 : Musique- mania! Unité 5 Révision. 10. country music: 11. personal life: 12. famous (adj.): 13. a celebrity: 14. an album: 15.

Unité 5 : Musique- mania! Unité 5 Révision. 10. country music: 11. personal life: 12. famous (adj.): 13. a celebrity: 14. an album: 15. Unité 5 : Musique- mania! Due Date : Nom: Date: Unité 5 Révision A. Vocabulaire Traduisez 1. the music : _ 2. the guitar : 3. a song : 4. a programme : 5. some drums : 6. the piano : _ 7. the lyrics :

Plus en détail

FRENCH 1 INTEGRATED PERFORMANCE ASSESSMENT Thème : la nourriture

FRENCH 1 INTEGRATED PERFORMANCE ASSESSMENT Thème : la nourriture FRENCH 1 INTEGRATED PERFORMANCE ASSESSMENT Thème : la nourriture You have been given the opportunity to stay with a French family in Poitiers, France. The family has a teenage son, Thierry, which you have

Plus en détail

Les verbes réguliers en français. Je peux dire des phrases simples en français.

Les verbes réguliers en français. Je peux dire des phrases simples en français. Les verbes réguliers en français Je peux dire des phrases simples en français. Qu'est-ce que c'est un verbe? - A verb is a word that expresses an action. - When learning a language it is important to learn

Plus en détail

Story Book 2. Crossword Puzzles. Anglais langue seconde ANG Situation 13. Identification de l élève : Nom : Adresse :

Story Book 2. Crossword Puzzles. Anglais langue seconde ANG Situation 13. Identification de l élève : Nom : Adresse : Anglais langue seconde Story Book 2 ANG-2101-4 Situation 13 Crossword Puzzles Identification de l élève : Nom : Adresse : Code postal : No. de téléphone : ( ) Commission scolaire : Date : Dans ce document,

Plus en détail

FRENCH 3 REGULAR SUMMER ASSIGNMENT 2012

FRENCH 3 REGULAR SUMMER ASSIGNMENT 2012 FRENCH 3 REGULAR SUMMER ASSIGNMENT 2012 This assignment must be completed by all students entering Regular French 3 in the fall. This assignment will be collected during the first week of classes. # 1:

Plus en détail

1 - Robert et sa famille

1 - Robert et sa famille Robert est un petit garçon. Il a cinq ans. Robert est dehors avec son papa et sa maman. Maman travaille. Elle ratisse les feuilles. Papa travaille. Il ratisse les feuilles. Robert ne travaille pas. Il

Plus en détail

Own example. Own example. Lorsque je suis arrivé chez moi, j ai trouvé la porte fermée. Own example

Own example. Own example. Lorsque je suis arrivé chez moi, j ai trouvé la porte fermée. Own example SUBORDINATING CONJUNCTIONS Words which join 2 shorter sentences together (like but, or, and ) tandis que while (during the time which) (1) tandis que (2) whereas (used to join 2 contrasting situations

Plus en détail

b. Put the words you looked up in the Antigone vocab. chart with their English (or French) equivalents.

b. Put the words you looked up in the Antigone vocab. chart with their English (or French) equivalents. Instructions for French V IB HL summer hw 1. Read the play Antigone by Jean Anouilh up to the bottom of p.65. Take notes for yourself as you go along, as you would in English, but in French. Look up words

Plus en détail

Self-Assessment French Second Year

Self-Assessment French Second Year Self-Assessment French Second Year Self-assessment for those considering enrolment into the French 2nd Year course at Professional and Continuing Education (PCE) Ideally, this self-assessment is to be

Plus en détail

10 things you need to know about French...

10 things you need to know about French... 10 things you need to know about French... 1. Nouns A noun is the name of a person, place or thing. In French, all nouns are masculine (leor un) or feminine (la or une). There s no easy way to remember.

Plus en détail

Le Passé Composé. -ER verbs -IR verbs -RE verbs Verb parler réussir vendre Remove -er -ir -re Add é i u Result parlé réussi vendu

Le Passé Composé. -ER verbs -IR verbs -RE verbs Verb parler réussir vendre Remove -er -ir -re Add é i u Result parlé réussi vendu Le Passé Composé Le passé composé is used to describe completed actions in the past. It is the equivalent of two tenses in English. Examples: Il a étudié tout le week-end. (He studied all week-end / He

Plus en détail

Les vêtements. Vocabulaire. Mots 1. Les vêtements Identify each item of clothing. 1. une cravate 2. un pull 3. un chemisier

Les vêtements. Vocabulaire. Mots 1. Les vêtements Identify each item of clothing. 1. une cravate 2. un pull 3. un chemisier 7 Vocabulaire Mots 1 Les vêtements 1 Les vêtements Identify each item of clothing. 1. une cravate 2. un pull 3. un chemisier 4. un tailleur 5. des chaussettes 6. un complet 7. une jupe plissée 8. un pantalon

Plus en détail

Le 2 février: Fêtez la chandeleur en classe!

Le 2 février: Fêtez la chandeleur en classe! Le 2 février: Fêtez la chandeleur en classe! In February, go on celebrating with your French class the tradition of the «chandeleur»! Here you will learn about the cultural background for this French tradition

Plus en détail

1. As-tu une bonne mémoire? (Memory) (Section One, Day Two; Section Two, Day Two; Section Five, Day Seven)

1. As-tu une bonne mémoire? (Memory) (Section One, Day Two; Section Two, Day Two; Section Five, Day Seven) Module Four 1. As-tu une bonne mémoire? (Memory) (Section One, Day Two; Section Two, Day Two; Section Five, Day Seven) You may play with a partner or individually. With a partner: Mix up the cards. Place

Plus en détail

Les pronoms relatifs How to use simple relative pronouns to merge 2 sentences into one

Les pronoms relatifs How to use simple relative pronouns to merge 2 sentences into one Les pronoms relatifs How to use simple relative pronouns to merge 2 sentences into one Qui = who / which Que = which / that / whom Dont = whose / of which QUI or QUE?? HOW TO CHOOSE? STEP 1: Think of the

Plus en détail

Dulwich College. SAMPLE PAPER French Reading and Writing

Dulwich College. SAMPLE PAPER French Reading and Writing 13+ Dulwich College YEAR 9 ENTRANCE AND SCHOLARSHIP EXAMINATION SAMPLE PAPER French Reading and Writing 1 HOUR Helpful hints for candidates preparing for Senior Entrance and Scholarship Examination at

Plus en détail

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment Model 1 (for C/C+ grade) Question 4 Subject: Topic: French Speaking In this document you will find practical help on how to improve your grade. Before you start working

Plus en détail

Activity 2: fill in the gaps with the words in the box below, using the recording to help you.

Activity 2: fill in the gaps with the words in the box below, using the recording to help you. Recording one: pupils version Lydia s holidays Activity 1: true or false? statement true/false She hates visiting foreign countries. She has visited Europe, South America and North America. She spent Christmas

Plus en détail

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment Model 2 (for A/A* grade) Question 2 Subject: Topic: French Speaking In this document you will find practical help on how to improve your grade. Before you start working

Plus en détail

LA PERSONNE SPÉCIALE

LA PERSONNE SPÉCIALE LA PERSONNE SPÉCIALE These first questions give us some basic information about you. They set the stage and help us to begin to get to know you. 1. Comment tu t appelles? What is your name? Je m appelle

Plus en détail

Till now we have discussed the present tense now we are going to study the other tense i.e the past tense..

Till now we have discussed the present tense now we are going to study the other tense i.e the past tense.. Le passé compose-the past tense.. Till now we have discussed the present tense now we are going to study the other tense i.e the past tense.. Past tense Is used to reflect the things that have already

Plus en détail

Madame Ahnell Les verbes au présent : 6-1A

Madame Ahnell Les verbes au présent : 6-1A Les verbes au présent: 3 ème personne singulier Essential question: How do I describe what someone else does or is doing? Objectives: Students will -recognize and understand statements and questions about

Plus en détail

French translation: holidays

French translation: holidays A. Starter Read each sentence carefully and choose the correct word or phrase in bold. 1. L année dernière / l année prochaine, on a passé dix jours en Espagne. 2. Mes parents ont loué un hôtel / un appartement

Plus en détail

FRENCH VERBS: JOUER À vs JOUER DE

FRENCH VERBS: JOUER À vs JOUER DE FRENCH VERBS: JOUER À vs JOUER DE Why do you need to know if you should use À or DE after the French verb JOUER? First of all, you want to speak correctly. When you start wanting to use the French pronouns

Plus en détail

Le partitif au négatif

Le partitif au négatif 10 Qu est-ce que tu aimes? Complete each sentence. 1. Tu aimes légumes? J adore légumes! Tu achètes quoi comme légumes? Oh, j achète carottes, épinards, haricots verts. Moi, je mange légumes à tous repas.

Plus en détail

Photo card: les vacances

Photo card: les vacances A. Match up the French and the English questions in the grid below. Photo card: les vacances a. Where do you stay on holiday and what do you think of it? b. Where would you like to go next year? c. What

Plus en détail

National French Contest 2015 Level 2

National French Contest 2015 Level 2 General instructions National French Contest 2015 Level 2 Time - 1 hour Number of questions 70 Indicate all your answers to questions in this test on the separate answer sheet. No credit will be given

Plus en détail

Present Tense (1) masc = masculine fem = feminine sing = singular pl = plural

Present Tense (1) masc = masculine fem = feminine sing = singular pl = plural Present Tense (1) Each of the questions asks you to make a sentence in the present tense. In each case, you need to pick an appropriate subject ("je", tu" etc), pick the correct verb from the list to the

Plus en détail

The relative pronouns qui, que, dont CHAPITRE 9

The relative pronouns qui, que, dont CHAPITRE 9 The relative pronouns qui, que, dont CHAPITRE 9 In English Relative pronouns are words like that, which, who, or whom that are used to refer to something or someone that has been already mentioned. He

Plus en détail

Bon appétit! B L article partitif: du, de la p Au supermarché. Les verbes vouloir, pouvoir et devoir p. 166

Bon appétit! B L article partitif: du, de la p Au supermarché. Les verbes vouloir, pouvoir et devoir p. 166 UNITÉ 3 Bon appétit! Quit LEÇON A Les verbes vouloir, pouvoir et devoir p. 166 B L article partitif: du, de la p. 168 C L article partitif dans les phrases négatives p. 170 A Les verbes vouloir, pouvoir

Plus en détail

1. Nous avons fait une fin de semaine de camping en mai. 2. Mes amis s appellent Julie, David, Bruno et Tristan.

1. Nous avons fait une fin de semaine de camping en mai. 2. Mes amis s appellent Julie, David, Bruno et Tristan. 5 Les obligations Le camping Une fin de semaine de juin, mes amis, Julie, David, Bruno, Tristan et moi, nous avons décidé de faire une expédition à Jasper. A cause de la belle température, nous avons pris

Plus en détail

When you are told to do so, open your paper and write your answers in English in the spaces provided.

When you are told to do so, open your paper and write your answers in English in the spaces provided. FOR OFFICIAL USE C 000/403 NATIONAL QUALIFICATIONS 008 TUESDAY, 3 MAY.0 AM.0 PM Total FRENCH STANDARD GRADE Credit Level Reading Fill in these boxes and read what is printed below. Full name of centre

Plus en détail

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment

GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment GCSE Bitesize Controlled Assessment Model 1 (for C/C+ grade) Question 2 Subject: Topic: French Speaking In this document you will find practical help on how to improve your grade. Before you start working

Plus en détail

Contents. Introduction...3 Planning Guide...4 Map of France and the regions of France... 8 Pronunciation Guide... 9

Contents. Introduction...3 Planning Guide...4 Map of France and the regions of France... 8 Pronunciation Guide... 9 Contents Introduction...3 Planning Guide...4 Map of France and the regions of France... 8 Pronunciation Guide... 9 1. Première Leçon verbs: donner, partir, rendre, être, avoir...12 2. Deuxième Leçon verb

Plus en détail

Below are the full lyrics of the Aude Gagnier song (which is to the tune of Keane / Lilly Allen 'Somewhere only we know'

Below are the full lyrics of the Aude Gagnier song (which is to the tune of Keane / Lilly Allen 'Somewhere only we know' Aude Gagnier - J'ai dans le coeur Source: YouTube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dq_ivxk-3dk Teacher notes: Below are the full lyrics of the Aude Gagnier song (which is to the tune of Keane / Lilly Allen

Plus en détail

Monday 16 May 2011 Afternoon Time: 30 minutes (plus 5 minutes reading time)

Monday 16 May 2011 Afternoon Time: 30 minutes (plus 5 minutes reading time) Write your name here Surname Other names Edexcel IGSE French Paper 1: Listening entre Number andidate Number Monday 16 May 2011 fternoon Time: 30 minutes (plus 5 minutes reading time) You do not need any

Plus en détail

If you understand the roles nouns (and their accompanying baggage) play in a sentence...

If you understand the roles nouns (and their accompanying baggage) play in a sentence... If you understand the roles nouns (and their accompanying baggage) play in a sentence...... you can use pronouns with ease (words like lui, leur, le/la/les, eux and elles)...... understand complicated

Plus en détail

Wednesday 8 May 2013 Afternoon Time: 30 minutes (plus 5 minutes reading time)

Wednesday 8 May 2013 Afternoon Time: 30 minutes (plus 5 minutes reading time) Write your name here Surname Other names Edexcel International GCSE French Paper 1: Listening Centre Number Candidate Number Wednesday 8 May 2013 Afternoon Time: 30 minutes (plus 5 minutes reading time)

Plus en détail

Nom du candidat remy lambert. Vocabulaire et grammaire - niveau intermédiaire Date du test 25 mai 2012. Nombre de questions 28.

Nom du candidat remy lambert. Vocabulaire et grammaire - niveau intermédiaire Date du test 25 mai 2012. Nombre de questions 28. Nom du candidat remy lambert Catégorie du test 02 - Langues-Anglais Nom du test Vocabulaire et grammaire - niveau intermédiaire Date du test 25 mai 2012 Nombre de questions 28 Durée du test 18 mn Indicateurs

Plus en détail

FRENCH I END OF COURSE

FRENCH I END OF COURSE FRENCH I END OF COURSE Pinellas County Schools French I End of Course Essential Learning Assessment Essential Learning #1: I can express likes and dislikes. Essential Learning #2: I can greet others and

Plus en détail

Coffee Break French Season 3, Lesson 23. Radio Lingua Ltd.

Coffee Break French Season 3, Lesson 23. Radio Lingua Ltd. Coffee Break French Season 3, Lesson 23 Radio Lingua Ltd www.radiolingua.com Text: paragraph 1... 3 Listen again... 5 Coffee Break French: Lesson 323 page 2 Lesson 23 Notes This week, we hear an extract

Plus en détail

Lessons 41-80 Workbook

Lessons 41-80 Workbook Lessons 41-80 Workbook Exercise 1 (lessons 41-45) CoffeeBreakFrench.com Translate the following phrases using the present tense. Some help has been provided for certain questions. Use the constructions

Plus en détail

FR102 Study guide Unité 8

FR102 Study guide Unité 8 FR102 Study guide Unité 8 Déjà, encore/toujours : Déjà indicates that an action has already been completed. Ex : J ai fini. Déjà? Tu es rapide. Déjà is usually placed after the conjugated verb or before

Plus en détail

CHAPITRE 12 Nom: Date: 1

CHAPITRE 12 Nom: Date: 1 CHAPITRE 12 Nom: Date: 1 La routine quotidienne Vocabulaire Mots 1 1 Tous les jours Write a sentence telling what the person in each illustration is doing. 1 2 3 4 5 6 CHAPITRE 12 Nom: Date: 2 2 Il a besoin

Plus en détail

Worksheet A: School subjects, opinions and reasons. 1) Write in the French for these school subjects. Use a dictionary to help you if you need it.

Worksheet A: School subjects, opinions and reasons. 1) Write in the French for these school subjects. Use a dictionary to help you if you need it. Worksheet A: School subjects, opinions and reasons School and free time 1) Write in the French for these school subjects. Use a dictionary to help you if you need it. e) f) g) h) i) j) k) www.teachitlanguages.co.uk

Plus en détail

Le passé composé. C'est le passé! Tout ça c'est du passé! That's the past! All that's in the past!

Le passé composé. C'est le passé! Tout ça c'est du passé! That's the past! All that's in the past! > Le passé composé le passé composé C'est le passé! Tout ça c'est du passé! That's the past! All that's in the past! «Je suis vieux maintenant, et ma femme est vieille aussi. Nous n'avons pas eu d'enfants.

Plus en détail

Study the French words & phrases below then double-click to listen & repeat. Read any notes that follow.

Study the French words & phrases below then double-click to listen & repeat. Read any notes that follow. French Essentials LIVRE 2 - Étape 7 Leçon 35 Lesson 35 C est pratique 4 la date (the date) & asking the question What is the date today? Exercise 1 Study the French words & phrases below then double-click

Plus en détail

1.The pronouns me, te, nous, and vous are object pronouns.

1.The pronouns me, te, nous, and vous are object pronouns. 1.The pronouns me, te, nous, and vous are object pronouns.! Marie t invite au théâtre?!! Oui, elle m invite au théâtre.! Elle te parle au téléphone?!! Oui, elle me parle au téléphone.! Le prof vous regarde?!!!

Plus en détail

Français II. Unité Deux

Français II. Unité Deux Français II Unité Deux Le week-end, enfin!! In this unit, you will learn what French young people do on weekends and how to take the subway in Paris. You will learn to: describe your own weekend activities:

Plus en détail

info@frenchlessonsbrisbane.com.au Contents Kitchen Meals la cuisine les repas at the restaurant au restaurant grammaire grammar Prendre present to take present tense Avoir faim avoir soif to be hungry

Plus en détail

Les Minions: bande-annonce

Les Minions: bande-annonce Activité 1 Regarde et écoute la bande-annonce. Écris tous les mots que tu comprends dans la boîte. Activité 2 Écoute encore une fois. Coche chaque mot que tu entends dans la liste suivante: 1. planète

Plus en détail

Français 1 le vingt-huit janvier 2014

Français 1 le vingt-huit janvier 2014 Français 1 le vingt-huit janvier 2014 Classwork: Chapitre 3 Objective: Talk about what you do at school I. Review Vocabulary Mots and Mots 2 II. Crossword puzzles (Mots croisés) Homework: none Français

Plus en détail

The Skill of Reading French

The Skill of Reading French The Skill of Reading French By the end of this session... ALL of you will be able to recognise words A LOT of you will be able to recognise simple phrases SOME of you will be able to translate a longer

Plus en détail

Voici une liste de critères avant de décider :

Voici une liste de critères avant de décider : Le verbe anglais_new principes 140x200 lundi11/02/13 13:25 Page92 Le verbe anglais Comparaison : present simple et present progressive Le present simple exprime essentiellement ce qui est : statique, inchangeant,

Plus en détail